We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE!!!”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Motel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The lady at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. We booked a queen room but received a king room because she wanted our stay to be better than we anticipated. The rooms was very clean and nicely equipped..overall like being at home..the beds was super comfy and had plenty of towels and other toiletries ...really evjoyed and very reasonably priced she gave us the king room for queen price. Not to mention the view and patio settings each room has!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

The owner of the Holiday motel in canon city appeared to be nice at first..My BF and my dog paid for a week stay but on the next morning woke up to no hot water and the sewer backed up for everyone on the property, I was in a hurry to get to Denver so I went over to the office and explained I would be in Denver at the VA hospital, so I left with out being able to shower or even use the bathroom.
I returned late due to numerous test at the VA at 7:30pm and the owner Monika came rushing up to me stating that she took my dog out three times, and went on a rampage, I was so upset and only wanted a shower and relax, to prevent from getting upset we went to dinner, and came back and she again started complaining in here very bad polish accent, I went to her office and she had the double gate on her office locked she yelled no refund no refund...I gave her the key we drove to a motel 6 in Colorado Springs and had a wonderful time....if ever in canon city do not let her charm and the 60's style rooms fool you...just go to a real hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank texcolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed for one night just before Christmas. The weather outside was frigid, but we stayed snugly warm. We loved the themed room idea as well as many extra touches, including big towels, slippers, plenty of blankets, and well-stocked coffee bar. Since I expressed a concern about possible traffic noise in one of the end rooms, we were upgraded to the Safari Room at no charge. The traffic probably wouldn't have been an issue anyway though because the rooms seem pretty sound-proof. We definitely recommend Holiday Motel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay in town during the Article storm so I could make it to work, as we live up in the mountains. We also have a dog, so it wasn't that easy finding a nice place last minute to stay that took pets, so I checked and read the reviews for this hotel and decided to give it a shot, the first night was a little disappointing as the hot water ran out fairly quickly and the wi-fi didn't work, however it was cheap and the place was clean and I opted for the cheapest rate. We talked with the manager and she was sooooo friendly and nice, she showed us her other rooms and we decided to stay one more night in a different room. This room was much nicer and the hot water was good! Still couldn't get wi-fi though. Storm? The manager even gave our dog a toy to play with and he loved it. So, all in all we are happy, we have stayed in more 'modern' chain hotels with all of the bells and whistles, but the friendly accommodating manager made our stay very nice and we will return as needed!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank KevnDanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and the owner is very helpful love the themes for every room. The staff is amazing and friendly. The view of the mountains is gorgeous. Its also in walking distance to several eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nascarman7805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Holiday Motel for two nights in a row has shown us the sweetest, cleanest, comfortable stay in a safe and cozy environment close to grocery and other shopping. Convenient, affordable and hospitable, this place has so many redeming values.Great price, Friendly people.Great bbq right outside your door. You should really check it out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

For $50 a night,including pet fees for our cats, this hotel did the job when visiting family in canon city.it was clean,though dated,so though the furnishings were older it was still very clean for the price. The maintenance man lived in the hotel room next to ours,& visited w/ us during our stay,he was incredibly sweet & accommodating to any needs we may have had maintenance wise.the front desk agent was sweet,though did irritate us w/ some miscommunication about cleaning our room.we specifically established our room not needing to be cleaned during our stay,due to not wanting our cats to take a chance on getting out of our room.however,the front desk person "forgot"& began to clean our room the following morning anyway while we were gone,he said he did leave when he realized we had asked our room not to be cleaned,but when it comes to our pets,we take these mistakes very seriously as it only takes a second for one of them to get out of the room when a hotel room door is propped open.for that reason we won't be staying here again. Besides that our stay was decent though,& we appreciate the visit w/ the maintenance man,he was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PermaVacationer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 1502 Main St, Canon City, CO 81212-2407
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range: $70 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Holiday Motel We would like to welcome you to Holiday Motel, your Gateway to the Gorge! We are conveniently located in the heart of Canon City, Colorado and have been serving the area with their lodging needs since 1957!! We have our original structure and color scheme throughout our motel, however, you'll be delighted to know that we have remodeled all of our room's interiors!! We have added little unique touches to each room to give them a cozy, comfy, right a t home feeling. All of our rooms feature new furniture and include mini-fridge, microwave, and a coffee bar. While our suites and kings rooms feature luxurious Colorado-made handcrafted log furniture for that rustic cabin feel or lush cherry wood bed frames with elegant bedding for that cozy home away from home feel. In addition, our suites and kings rooms also include glassware, plates & eating utensils, deluxe bath robes, slippers, and hair dryers. Our bottom floor is easily accessible and our top floor offers the best sunset view of the mountains!! We have plenty of seating throughout our property, from the benches and chairs right next to the rooms to the wonderfully shaded Koi Fish pond. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee while gazing at the mountains or unwind with a book next to the pond while your kiddos hangout at our playground. Are you traveling with pets? That's okay, we have several rooms that are Pet Friendly. Be sure to stop by our office in the morning to get your energy going with our many options to a continental breakfast. From pastries, to oatmeal, to fresh fruit!! Let our family serve yours!! No matter the size of your party we can accommodate you! Our room's book up fast so don't delay!! We will do our best to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing