We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very clean rooms!”
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Motel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and very clean rooms!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very clean rooms! The owner is super nice and provided great information about things to do during our stay. Make sure to eat at the barbeque that is right next door....it is delicious! We stayed 3 nights total and will definitely stay there again if we travel through Canon City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anniekatz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
30
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recommend this motel. We are a family of four with two teenagers who have a hard time sharing a bed, so we were looking for accommodations where one unit provided three beds. The Holiday Motel gave us this opportunity at a highly affordable price. We stayed in the Fremont Room which was perfect for us. The full bag of coffee provided to prepare a bonafide pot of coffee and the complimentary cookies were a nice bonus. The Holiday Motel easily beats staying at one of the major chain motels where we would have had to pay three times the amount for the same accommodations. My only criticism is that we had to ask for linens and pillows for the pull out couch and the small air conditioner had been left off on a very hot day prior to our arrival. We arrived around 6 PM and the room did not cool down properly until around midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and our three children are staying at the Holiday Motel. We are booked for a week and we love it!!! We got here early on Sunday from Missouri and they were kind enough to clean the room from the nights before tenant and let us in early. They detailed clean like I had never seen before! The owner Jon and his wife are so kind and helpful, really down to earth people that we have became quite good friends with. The room was absolutely perfect! We are staying in the Mesa Verde room which is a kitchenette. It's roomy, clean, with two beds, sleeper sofa, and a recliner. The water pressure in the shower is amazing!!! It has been very quiet here as well. Anytime we have needed anything, the owners have jumped on it. We are due to leave Saturday and am not looking forward to it. This is an amazing town, great motel, and wonderful people! Best stay ever in any motel or hotel anywhere!

Room Tip: If you need a kitchenette pick the Mesa Verde room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenkaylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the KOA camp ground during the fires in Colorado and were evacuated. We had to find a hotel that would take our dog. We contacted the Holiday Motel and they were very kind and happy to have the dog. We ended up staying 2 nights and found our accommodations to be very satisfactory. The owner even gave us a treat for our
dog. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Funky charm drew me in. This motel is located between some very busy streets but I thought it would quiet down late...wrong. plus owners were remodeling room next ours until nearly 10pm. Front window just leaning on sill...not attached. Place has potential but would not recommend. There is a bbq restaurant right across the parking lot that was fantastic. Briskett was great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekinabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have never written reviews, but I can not help doing it after staying holiday motel. If you stay in canon city, just dorp by there and ask the motel manager (probably the owner of the motel) to show the room and see inside the room. Each room is uniqly decorated, nice and clean. The motel owner was very kind and seemed to love his work. I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've stayed here two times within the last year. This past February and last June. Both times have been very nice. I don't spend too much time in the rooms because I have family in Canon City. But the time that I have spent there has been nothing but delightful. The owner is very nice and if you would like, you can spend some time with her dogs. The room was very clean, and the price was very reasonable. I don't know if all rooms had a mini fridge, but ours did. If you get bored there is cable tv. A side note, if you get hungry there is a BBQ place on the property called Chicago Bobs. Very good bbq. The only downside is I wish that there was a swimming pool. It looks like there used to be one there but it was turned into a fish pond.

Room Tip: Stay in room 12, nice king sized bed and flat screen tv and mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 1502 Main St, Canon City, CO 81212-2407
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Holiday Motel We would like to welcome you to Holiday Motel, your Gateway to the Gorge! We are conveniently located in the heart of Canon City, Colorado and have been serving the area with their lodging needs since 1957!! We have our original structure and color scheme throughout our motel, however, you'll be delighted to know that we have remodeled all of our room's interiors!! We have added little unique touches to each room to give them a cozy, comfy, right a t home feeling. All of our rooms feature new furniture and include mini-fridge, microwave, and a coffee bar. While our suites and kings rooms feature luxurious Colorado-made handcrafted log furniture for that rustic cabin feel or lush cherry wood bed frames with elegant bedding for that cozy home away from home feel. In addition, our suites and kings rooms also include glassware, plates & eating utensils, deluxe bath robes, slippers, and hair dryers. Our bottom floor is easily accessible and our top floor offers the best sunset view of the mountains!! We have plenty of seating throughout our property, from the benches and chairs right next to the rooms to the wonderfully shaded Koi Fish pond. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee while gazing at the mountains or unwind with a book next to the pond while your kiddos hangout at our playground. Are you traveling with pets? That's okay, we have several rooms that are Pet Friendly. Be sure to stop by our office in the morning to get your energy going with our many options to a continental breakfast. From pastries, to oatmeal, to fresh fruit!! Let our family serve yours!! No matter the size of your party we can accommodate you! Our room's book up fast so don't delay!! We will do our best to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing