We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT 40th Anniversary Get Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canon City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Canon City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were limited on time, but hestitated to take the same trip we have taken for previous anniversaries. As we have been the past 5 years, we are so happy we returned to the Jewel!
The breakfast is unbelievable, the service above reproach, and the rooms comfortable and homey.
We highly recommend visiting Wendy, Lyn, Grace, and Abby next time you are anywhere close to Canon City, CO. Love, love, love the place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBW0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

I booked two rooms at the Jewel of the Canyons rather than staying in a local hotel. What a home run. Lyn treated my family as if we were family with his engaging personality and fresh brownies. The rooms were remarkable and the beds extremely comfortable. The linens were April fresh and soft. Breakfast was delicious. My only regret is arriving late and needing to leave early. Watching the humming birds feed on the beautiful flowers while rocking in a chair on the porch with the sun rising was spectacular. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cylconewrestlinginTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Clean rooms, friendly hosts, nice walkable downtown and river park.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jefhtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The location was perfect and easy to find. Parking was at the B&B. The neighborhood was quiet and made sitting on the front porch rockers a relaxing treat.

The house was beautifully furnished in antique furniture, ample room in the room and bathroom. The staff was most welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. This B&B was a delightful treat.

We cannot say one negative thing about this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We found this place on google maps at the last minute. We were pleasantly surprised. No complaints all was great. Price was great as well.

Room Tip: I think the room as called Golden Gate room was pretty and clean and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeupmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed 2 nights At Jewel of the Canyons B&B. Beautiful victorian home - spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed, quiet neighborhood and only 2 blocks from Main Street. The breakfast was delicious! If in the area again, this would be on our places to stay list.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oracledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our second stay at Jewel of the Canyons was delightful. We stayed here the weekend we rode the Royal Gorge Route wine dinner train.....a wonderful weekend. Our room, the Red Rocks Canyon Suite, was lovely. Quiet, with a view of the garden, it is on the main floor adjacent to the parlor and has a beautiful private bathroom (shower only). Breakfast with the three other couples was delicious---orange juice, strawberries, egg dish and pecan french toast. My only disappointment was that we were not offered any refreshments the afternoon we arrived. I would have loved sipping a cup of tea while sitting on the front porch. This is a favorite place to stay, so we will be back. Be sure to ride the train....dinner is great....and stop by the Aspen Meadows soap shop on Main Street. All a very charming visit!

Room Tip: The Red Rocks Canyon Suite is elegant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8OOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
137 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
241 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel of the Canyons Bed and Breakfast

Address: 429 Greenwood Ave, Canon City, CO 81212-3245
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canon City
Price Range: $109 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Cañon City’s most charming Bed & Breakfast Inn. Enjoy present day comforts in an authentic 1890 Victorian style Bed & Breakfast while visiting scenic Cañon City, Colorado, the "Gateway to the Rockies."Our Cañon City Bed & Breakfast Inn welcomes Colorado vacationers, business travelers, out-of-town guests, friends, relatives, and anyone needing a relaxing place to stay while away from home. With near-perfect weather, the Cañon City, Colorado area embraces western history, river rafting on the Arkansas River, hiking, mountain biking, antiquing, and attractions such as the Royal Gorge Route Railroad, Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, and The Winery at Holy Cross Abbey. Take your camera and enjoy the gorgeous drive to Cripple Creek (casinos) and Victor, Colorado. It's a quick 45-minute drive to Colorado Springs and two hours to Denver. Walk from our bed and breakfast country inn just two blocks to historic downtown Cañon City, offering a variety of wonderful dining, sightseeing and shopping experiences. Jewel of the Canyons Bed & Breakfast resident-owners Michelle and Brian invite you to their beautiful 1890 Queen Anne home that has been restored to its original beauty and splendor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing