We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Gorge Route Railroad
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Views are amazing

The ride was amazing. Boarding took a little too long and the food service was a bit slow. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
stevejG6762DN
Royal Gorge Railroad

Very enjoyable two hours or so seeing the beautiful scenery on a relatively slow journey.. We had a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
gregb511
,
Denver, Colorado
Read all 2,095 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Canon City
from $129.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveler rating
1,370
453
164
67
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,370
453
164
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dome car open car open air vista dome train ride club car dining car santa express coach class coach seats prime rib dinner train north pole bison burger the river royal gorge nice ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2020 via mobile

Well worth the time and money! The views along the way were amazing! Inside cars are very nice and staff very helpful & friendly

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Jlouise67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2020

A Trip to remeber - what a view - what a cool time to drive to the top of CO. With ever ince you came nearly to the spirit of the mountains. with ever ince you be a part of a great und buitiful country.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Y5245FWthomasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2020

Pleasant ride with good food. Beautiful views and the crew was wonderful. Enjoyed the opportunity to go outside in the open car.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful train. Lots of choices for service. We chose the domed car and sat high in the train. We had pre-ordered flights of local beer and wine which I thought were very good! There is a first class lunch and dinner ticket but we ordered off of the grill menu. Pretty good nachos, burgers and chili. Not ball park food. Railroad food. Choose the nachos with the roast beef. The real star is the ride. Slow train ride through the gorge. Steep bluffs on both sides sometimes. Beautiful Arkansas “river” beside the track. Just a relaxing and fun ride. Really nice staff. About 2 hours.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank KM-COMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2020

We went on the train 3/2/2020 and sat in the club car. The views and ride were spectacular and the food outstanding. Lisa in the club car was our waitress and tour guide who provided insightful commentary throughout. Our family enjoyed the trip immensely. We were all surprised as to how good the food was. A special beer made by a local brewery just for the train was enjoyed by all. I highly recommend this !

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank goat3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews