We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's better then you think, not your stereotypical Super 8 small name brand hotel.”
Review of Super 8 Canon City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Canon City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's better then you think, not your stereotypical Super 8 small name brand hotel.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came to a murder mystery train dinner with my in-laws and stayed here for one night. I am picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and this hotel was cleaner than I expected. Well organized, beautiful Colorado pictures above each bed, and polite staff. I highly recommend this place. We hope they continue to provide the same cleanliness and friendly staff as I plan to bring family and friends here from California and Arkansas for their visits in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanna_Attema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Rosanna,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel and were so glad you had a nice time. I want to assure you that we plan on keeping up with the cleanliness and comfort of this Hotel. We take pride in the being a hospitality business and we love to have returning guests, that means were doing our job! I Cant wait to meet your family.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    121
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
139
146
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This Super 8 was very well run with clean rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback is there is a very small space for the breakfast area and there is virtually no diet friendly food available in the mornings. They need to provide some protein and fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Ground floor back side has less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Trish1050,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback on our Hotel. Were so glad you were comfortable. As for the continental breakfast I agree with you about it being a bit small in there and also its not very healthy, but we tried to put other options and they didn't get eaten as fast and we hated to waste. Next time you come try the oatmeal and fruit. We hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

While not as fancy as many hotels, this one was equipped with all the necessities we needed and was neat, clean and comfortable. The winning aspect of this hotel was the friendly staff. Elana, the desk clerk who checked us in, was one of the friendliest and most anxious to serve of any we met on our 28 day driving trip. I agree with the reviewer who wrote that the staff do above and beyond as customer service representatives.

Gale

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage or have trouble with stairs, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Gale917,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Canon City Colo. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad to hear you had a nice stay. Elena is new to our Hotel but we too think she's defiantly a keeper. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I was actually shocked on how well they keep this place up better than standard. Even the Window sills were clean as if I the customer were the inspector for this hotel. Honestly, can't find a thing wrong, even the staff do above and beyond as customer service representative.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Rhonda M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a nice review. Yes, we are very lucky to have such a hard working staff, and we are also blessed to have customers like you who can take the time to notice. We hope to see you again.


Thanks again,

Super 8 Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just wanted to share my experience here, I spent 5 nights to ride the souther part of Colorado and the staff and hotel was great I will be returning here again. I also wanted to recognized Julie and Andrea they both went out of their way to help us out get information with all of our questions during our stay. I would recommend this location to anyone that is coming to Colorado into Canon city.

Room Tip: Rooms were great good size, beds very comfortable and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topbasura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear topbasura,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on our Canon City property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Julie and Andrea both appreciate your kind words and really enjoyed getting to talk with you a little about your trip. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very friendly staff. This motel is a little dated, but overall it's okay. The only concern I had was there was no elevator and our rooms were on the second floor. While this wasn't a problem for me, it would've been nice when carrying our luggage in to the room. The breakfast area was a little small.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you are disabled or have a lot of luggage. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgreen_1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Curtis_1289,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I wish we would have had a room on the bottom floor to accommodate you, please next time call ahead and let us know you would prefer the bottom floor. And hear at the Super 8 we are all working hard to get this place in tip top shape, so please come again. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Staff was super. The room was clean. The price was right. It's not the Ritz it's a Super 8. It's a great place for the money. I'll stay there again and you should too. If you are in the area stay here.

Room Tip: Upper middle room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie c, Front Desk at Super 8 Canon City, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Brad A,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel in Canon City, were so glad you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Canon City
Best Western Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Canon City

Property: Super 8 Canon City
Address: 209 N 19th St, Canon City, CO 81212-2470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canon City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#1 Business Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canon City Super Eight
Canon City Super 8
Super Eight Canon City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing