We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faur” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael's on Main - CLOSED

Michael's on Main
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Seasonally Driven - Fine Food and Art" Farm to fork, highlighting Colorado beef and fresh seafood. Chef Sean prepares all fresh dishes & sauces, no frozen or processed items. Vegan & gluten free selections available. Features Art gallery, shopping in boutique and gift & chocolate shoppe. Private meeting/event dining room and Catering available.
Texas Creek, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faur”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Service was pretty good. The food is good. Very disappointed in what you got with the meal. It was a good thing we ordered an appetizer. We ordered lasagna and that is what you get. No vegetables, at all. We had to ask for bread. It is a little over priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“What Am I?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

What an odd place, but in a good way. Part art gallery, part candy store, part ice cream parlor…and I think there is a restaurant in here somewhere. Even the restaurant changes eras depending on which part you get seated in…although I could do without the 80’s era music playing a little too loudly. We stopped in for lunch, and the food is good, not great, but very reasonably priced. They do have some interesting selections - the wife ordered the roasted butternut squash sandwich and it was good - have never seen it on a menu before...but maybe I need to go to more vegetarian restaurants? The service was very good and attentive. We also bought some of the store made chocolates and they were good as well, not great. Worth a stop in a pinch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swamilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice stop!- enjoyed the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Service was friendly, however with a couple moments throughout our dinner where I had to catch the waitress' attention. Food was decent, good menu selections. Chocolates and desert bar (pieces sold seperately- at a wide variety of flavors) at rear of dining area. Art (and clothes, jewelry) gallery upstairs and unique settings downstairs. Pleased overall with the dining experience, however wouldnt return just for the food itself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisdee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best in Canon City, with a modern, comfortable decor, chocolate shop in the back, gallery upstairs and a varied menu. The food is fresh and priced moderately and the service is attentive. They have espresso coffee drinks and specialty desserts which makes going for an evening treat fun, too.

The only downside, in my opinion, is the flatware. They are trying to be "artsy" with it, but it is just not comfortable to hold in the hand and makes eating a meal that necessitates using silverware, unenjoyable. My friends and family and I have often joked about bringing our own when we dine there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Co
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of our favorite places. The food is good and the prices are right. Their menu is varied with something for everyone. Great beer and wine menu along with the setting makes this place stand out in Southern Colorado.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tunaman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's on Main also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing