We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Burgers”
Review of 8 Mile Bar & Grill

8 Mile Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Freshly prepared home-made meals, parent-pleasing kid's menu and Colorado micro-brew beers are just a few things you'll love about the 8 Mile Bar & Grill. Patio and Indoor seating. Sand Volleyball court just off the patio. Next to Echo Canyon River Expeditions.
Towson, MD
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Burgers”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice selection of burgers and sandwiches, looked like a well stocked bar, outdoor tables. This was a convenient place to grab lunch between a morning raft trip and afternoon ATV ride. The food and service was much better than expected.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at 8 Mile Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We thank you for your observations and review Mary! Thanks for making the 8 Mile a part of your vacation. We hope to see you another time when you join us for another raft trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    118
    29
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Post rafting hunger pangs!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After doing the Bighorn rafting I ordered the fish tacos. Yum! 2 soft tacos stuffed with delicate white fish and delicious vegies. Satisfied my hunger nicely. Servers were attentive and friendly. Outside eating area and restrooms were very clean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mytimemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at 8 Mile Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We like to hear all of that. Thanks for taking the time to eat with us after your raft trip! We love seeing great reviews from frequent TripAdvisor contributors. Thanks to our new friends from Winnipeg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Clint our server was terrific! Now as good as he was, the food was even better. Service was prompt, fast and the scenary is spectacular. Go later evening and watch the sun set over the Sangre De Cristo Mountains. Super place will for sure be back for the food the service and the scenary!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnson616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at 8 Mile Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
You hit the nail on the head! The 8 Mile patio plus a classic Colorado sunset makes for a perfect evening. Thank you very much for your compliment and praise for Clint; I'll be sure to let Clint know you were impressed with his service. Thanks, and we'll see more of you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect ending”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Having lunch after our raft trip was the icing on the cake. Perfect casual atmosphere to relax and celebrate our experience with great food, friends and a cold beer!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at 8 Mile Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
We love hearing that Kathy. Thanks for rafting and dining with us, and of course thanks for your review, too! By the way, we like your profile photo from Sunshine Rapid in the Royal Gorge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Located at Echo Canyon Rafting, it was convenient, quick, and tasty! We ate there between our train trip and our rafting excursion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at 8 Mile Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks for dining with us Ruth! We love having the restaurant available to make a day of touring around simple and easy for our guests. We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8 Mile Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to 8 Mile Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing