We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really fun!”

River Runners at the Royal Gorge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raft with River Runners - the whitewater professionals since 1972. Providing fully guided whitewater rafting trips on the Arkansas River. Raft the Royal Gorge or Bighorn Sheep Canyon near Canon City, Colorado at the Royal Gorge. Open daily May - Labor Day.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The two of us joined up w a family of three and guide Justin. We had a thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Great views. Fun rapids. We had a bit of headwinds toward the end so we volunteered to row a bit now and then for the fun of it (and to help out Justin who never even asked us to pitch in when he should have). Justin also suggested the Skyline Drive on the way back. So glad we took his recommendation. Fun and beautiful short drive. Do not miss this rafting trip or the drive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Just_Us_Dos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    9
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great rafting trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I (wife, daughters ages 13 and 10) just enjoyed a great rafting trip though the Big Horn Sheep Canyon with Justin (our guide) and River Runners. This was the first white water trip for my daughters and they loved it! We'll be back in a few years to raft the Royal Gorge with River Runners (and hopefully Justin)! They were easy to find right along Hwy 50 and the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Rafting Company in Canon City, CO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We've used River Runners many times to take our family and friends rafting. There are many other outfitters, but RR has never disappointed us. They've always made our experience very safe, fun, and entertaining. We've taken our two grandkids on their first rafting adventure with RR, and we plan to take our 6 year old (to be) grandson next year. I know you will not be disappointed!
Paks

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“We had the best time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our River Runner guide (Justin S) was fabulous! Funny and full of stories. The company was very organized. Our 4 person family had our own boat and we didn't have to share with other riders. It was a great day on the river!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cordes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
1 review
“River Runners are awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a fantastic time with River Runners on our afternoon white water rafting float on the BigHorn Sheep Canyon. John was a great guide and I would highly recommend this company. They treated us like we were the only people there. Next time I'm going on the Royal Gorge!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovinfun62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Runners at the Royal Gorge also viewed

 

Been to River Runners at the Royal Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing