We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
from $80.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $205.00
More Info
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveler rating
2,206
123
20
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,206
123
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line extreme tour classic tour royal gorge free fall water stations a lot of fun awesome experience made us feel great job adrenaline rush afraid of heights super fun these guys feel comfortable first timers top notch
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We were lucky enough to squeeze in an afternoon tour over the Labor Day Weekend, and we can't thank Heidi enough for lining us up with two of her coolest guides - Jayson and Cody! We were visiting from Fort Collins and didn't have many schedule options, and Heidi made it happen! The tour is amazing; the views go on forever if you shift your focus from the amazing zip lines . . . it's rugged and beautiful territory! Jayson and Cody were the perfect guides for the seven of us . . . we took the Extreme Tour and survived! The guides stress safety and are meticulous each step of the way. And there are a lot of steps! The final descent from the tower at the end of the last zip line is . . . memorable. We loved it! Wow!

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Thank you for your review! We're glad Heidi was able to get you on our Extreme Zip Line Tour over a busy Labor Day Weekend! Cody and Jayson are fabulous guides who are both professional and fun. The gorgeous views only accentuate the tour! Safety is always our number one concern and we're happy to hear that your guides were meticulous.

We hope that you come back and visit us again! Please consider one of our package deals which include your choice of a zip line trip, raft trip and lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill. It's a great way to spend the day and take back some more great memories!

Thanks again!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

My mom, cousin, boyfriend, two best friends and I went here on Fourth of July which happens to also be my birthday. They were able to get us in on very little notice and the tour was a lot of fun. Montana is a great guide and she made the experience one to remember. They teach you on a small line and get you used to everything which is nice and then you go on none more lines. I gave it a 4 star review only because I've been on better zipline tours before that allow for more control over speed but overall I'd come back.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Crista760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

It's awesome that you had a great birthday adventure zip lining with us! We're glad that we could get you booked on a busy holiday weekend and can usually get guests on a trip with short notice. Montana is a fun personality and we're happy that she made your experience memorable.

Next time you come back consider the Extreme Zip Line Tour or one of our awesome rafting and zip line packages.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

I did the extreme zip line and would recommend it. The crew is meticulous about the safety lines and very confident in their safety.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thank you for recommending our Extreme Zip Line Tour! Safety is our number one concern so we use state of the art equipment and our guides are trained to be attentive as well as entertaining. Your comfort is also very important to us so we encourage you go at your own pace and provide you with water stations throughout the course.

We hope that you will visit us again soon and perhaps consider some whitewater rafting as well, next time.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

What an experience! This was our first time. It's what our youngest wanted to do for his 8th birthday. (Many zipline places don't allow anyone under 70lbs. Royal Gorge Zipline allowed down to 50lbs).
Our guides were Linda and Kenny. Both fantastic at their jobs and very patient.
RGZ has their own photographer, so no need for a camera. He does a great job. We received a flash drive with 131 pictures that we purchased. Very reasonable. (That's coming from one who never buys from a company's photographer).
At no time were any of us scared. Even my older son who is afraid of heights.
We were very surprised to catch up to a group of elderly women (75 to 80 yr olds) that were also zipping. They were having a blast, hooting and hollering like we were.
Thank you for one of our best family outings.
We will be back.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank Melicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Zip lining is an awesome bonding activity and we're happy to hear that your son had a great 8th birthday! The Classic Zip Line Course is definitely perfect for all ages! It is adventurous yet simple enough to handle for the first time, especially if you have never zip lined before. It's great that you ran into another group having a great time as well! Linda and Kenny are pretty easy-going guides who are both professional and fun. We're glad that they made your family feel comfortable and were attentive. Brendan is a professional photographer and adds to the fun of the tour with his funny jokes and also captures some fabulous shots of the trip.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon! Please consider spending a day with us next time, with a zip line trip, exhilarating raft trip and lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

The most AWESOME zip line I have ever done! The TOWER is the awesome! The whole course was Top Notch ( the speeds / length ). The instructors James and Kenny were a total blast! I highly recommend this Zip Line Tour!

Date of experience: October 2015
4  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

That's so cool that you consider our Extreme Zip LIne Tour the most awesome you've ever done! It is certainly thrilling and it's popularity is continually growing as word of mouth spreads! The most talked about part of the Extreme Course is definitely the free fall off the 70 foot tower featuring the world's first Flight Line System which eases and lowers you to the ground after about 30 feet. We're glad to hear that James and Kenny kept you entertained out on the course.

We look forward to you visiting us again and encourage you to try some whitewater rafting as well. We do offer several great package deals within our company that include a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, choice of a rafting trip and a zip line trip.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews