We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time Zip Lining!”

Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$215.00*
and up
Royal Gorge Rafting and Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready to take to the skies with the Royal Gorge regions newest outdoor adventure! Colorado Zip Line Tours at the Royal Gorge! we have 20 zip lines through out two courses, spanning over a mile of exhilarating adventure with over a half mile of beautiful, informative & scenic hikes. Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun!
Reviewed November 8, 2015

This was my first time zip lining and it was a great experience with the Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours. Linda and Alicia were great instructors and made us feel included. The customer service there was great. I did the Classic Zip Line and I would recommend it for anyone that is new to Zip Line. You may feel like your afraid of heights but it is totally safe and worth going. The view out in Canon City is gorgeous! Best 2 hours of my life!

1  Thank Gaspar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

It's awesome that your first time zip lining was an awesome experience! We're glad that Linda and Alicia were attentive and made you feel comfortable. Although guests can be nervous at first, after the first line or two, they tend to relax and enjoy the rest of the trip. The gorgeous views only accentuate the trip.

We're so happy you had a fantastic time on the Classic Course and invite you to check out the Extreme Course next time.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 509 reviews
"extreme tour"
in 78 reviews
"classic tour"
in 66 reviews
"royal gorge"
in 218 reviews
"free fall"
in 38 reviews
"water stations"
in 23 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 38 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 78 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 62 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 29 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 54 reviews
"made us feel"
in 64 reviews
"super fun"
in 43 reviews
"great job"
in 68 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 24 reviews
"first timers"
in 32 reviews
"bucket list"
in 22 reviews
Filter

792 - 796 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2015

We were lucky enough to squeeze in an afternoon tour over the Labor Day Weekend, and we can't thank Heidi enough for lining us up with two of her coolest guides - Jayson and Cody! We were visiting from Fort Collins and didn't have many schedule options, and Heidi made it happen! The tour is amazing; the views go on forever if you shift your focus from the amazing zip lines . . . it's rugged and beautiful territory! Jayson and Cody were the perfect guides for the seven of us . . . we took the Extreme Tour and survived! The guides stress safety and are meticulous each step of the way. And there are a lot of steps! The final descent from the tower at the end of the last zip line is . . . memorable. We loved it! Wow!

1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2015

Thank you for your review! We're glad Heidi was able to get you on our Extreme Zip Line Tour over a busy Labor Day Weekend! Cody and Jayson are fabulous guides who are both professional and fun. The gorgeous views only accentuate the tour! Safety is always our number one concern and we're happy to hear that your guides were meticulous.

We hope that you come back and visit us again! Please consider one of our package deals which include your choice of a zip line trip, raft trip and lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill. It's a great way to spend the day and take back some more great memories!

Thanks again!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

My mom, cousin, boyfriend, two best friends and I went here on Fourth of July which happens to also be my birthday. They were able to get us in on very little notice and the tour was a lot of fun. Montana is a great guide and she made the experience one to remember. They teach you on a small line and get you used to everything which is nice and then you go on none more lines. I gave it a 4 star review only because I've been on better zipline tours before that allow for more control over speed but overall I'd come back.

1  Thank Crista760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

It's awesome that you had a great birthday adventure zip lining with us! We're glad that we could get you booked on a busy holiday weekend and can usually get guests on a trip with short notice. Montana is a fun personality and we're happy that she made your experience memorable.

Next time you come back consider the Extreme Zip Line Tour or one of our awesome rafting and zip line packages.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2015

I did the extreme zip line and would recommend it. The crew is meticulous about the safety lines and very confident in their safety.

2  Thank mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thank you for recommending our Extreme Zip Line Tour! Safety is our number one concern so we use state of the art equipment and our guides are trained to be attentive as well as entertaining. Your comfort is also very important to us so we encourage you go at your own pace and provide you with water stations throughout the course.

We hope that you will visit us again soon and perhaps consider some whitewater rafting as well, next time.

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;