We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Day EVER!!”

Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Bighorn Sheep Canyon Half Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready to take to the skies with the Royal Gorge regions newest outdoor adventure! Colorado Zip Line Tours at the Royal Gorge! we have 20 zip lines through out two courses, spanning over a mile of exhilarating adventure with over a half mile of beautiful, informative & scenic hikes. Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun!
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was my first zip-lining experience, and we could not have chosen a better place! Chainsaw and Heather were awesome guides, they were non-stop fun start to finish. We are definitely going back for the Extreme Course (we did the Classic) and I'm telling every friend that will listen what an incredible time we had. The lines, the beauty of the Gorge, and the fantastic guides will make it a day you'll never forget. Thanks Guys, You Rock!!

1  Thank jerseygrl535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

We're so glad you had a great time zip lining with us for the first time! The Classic Zip Line Course is definitely perfect for all ages! It is adventurous yet simple enough to handle for the first time, especially if you have never zip lined before. The beautiful scenery only accentuates the trip! Chainsaw and Heather are a hilarious pair of guides to have! Not only are they entertaining, they are also very knowledgeable.

We're thrilled that you're planning on coming back for the Extreme Course! We look forward to you visiting us again and perhaps you could consider one of our awesome package deals that include zip lining, a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, and an exhilarating whitewater rafting trip through the Royal Gorge!

Thanks again!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 509 reviews
"extreme tour"
in 78 reviews
"classic tour"
in 66 reviews
"royal gorge"
in 218 reviews
"free fall"
in 38 reviews
"water stations"
in 23 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 38 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 78 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 62 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 29 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 54 reviews
"made us feel"
in 64 reviews
"super fun"
in 43 reviews
"great job"
in 68 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 24 reviews
"first timers"
in 32 reviews
"bucket list"
in 22 reviews
Filter

1,269 - 1,273 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

We recently took our family and exchange student from Japan on the Classic Zipline tour. Alex and Amelia were terrific and they made sure everyone had a great time. They were knowledgeable about the course and how to instruct everyone so that the course was a safe experience on top of being exciting and fun! We cannot say enough about these gals! Thanks!
On a side note, please check your photo thumb-drive for accuracy prior to leaving as ours' was not our "Zip" and we had to call to rectify. They DID fix it and sent out a new one immediately.

1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

We're so glad that you had a fantastic experience on the Classic Zip Line Tour! Alex and Amelia are really fun, carefree guides and also very professional. Your safety is definitely a priority with us! All of our equipment is state of the art and our zip line courses have been diligently designed and installed by Bonsai Designs, the leader in US canopy tour design and construction. In working with Bonsai Design we were able to install 2 truly "world class" zip line tours. Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours are Colorado's fastest & smoothest zip line tours available.

With the high volume of guests passing through our facility, we occasionally get photos mixed up. We usually mail out a replacement thumb drive of your photos immediately, if we are informed.

Thank you for zip lining with us! Next time you come back please consider the Extreme Zip Line Tour or one of our awesome rafting and zip line packages.

~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had such an awesome time zipping with Cody & Riley. The extreme course is worth the extra money. We've zipped all over the world and this course was the best in terms of the actual ziplines. Our guides were great! There was thunder and lightening threatening and Cody & Riley were efficient, safe and fast. We got to finish the course before the storm hit. They kept in close radio contact with the base who was watching the weather radar. I was feeling a bit chicken to jump off the final rappel tower and I was confident with their guidance. Don't forget to celebrate with a post zip beer at the fun bar and grill.

1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

We're so happy you had an awesome time on our Extreme Zip Line Course! It is a more adventurous course built with thrill-seekers in mind and the gorgeous views only accentuate the trip! We're glad that you got to finish the course despite the threatening storm. Your safety is always our number one concern so we are continually monitoring the weather and will evacuate the course if necessary. Cody and Riley are great guides who know how to put their guests at ease and also show them a fun time out on course.

Thank you for mentioning our White Water Bar & Grill! It's both a fun and relaxing place to enjoy an ice-cold beverage or delicious meal before or after a trip. We look forward to you visiting us again and perhaps you could consider one of our awesome package deals that include zip lining, a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, and an exhilarating whitewater rafting trip through the Royal Gorge!

~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I'm normally terrified of heights, and so I was hesitant when my mom dragged my on this adventure. Not only did my fears subside but I had a blast! I'm actually ready to go again! chainsaw and his daughter Amelia made the adventure thrilling , fun, and they actually helped me overcome my fear of heights! Marissa

1  Thank Marissammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

We're so happy for you that you overcame your fear of heights on our zip line course and had a great time! Although guests can be nervous at first, after the first line or two, they tend to relax and enjoy the rest of the trip. It also helps that you are looking forward and not downwards. Many of our guests who are afraid of heights state that it's not even an issue on the Classic Course. Chainsaw and Amelia are a great father/daughter team. They know how to put their guests at ease and also keep them entertained out on the course.

We look forward to you visiting us again and perhaps you could consider one of our awesome package deals that include zip lining, a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, and an exhilarating whitewater rafting trip through the Royal Gorge!

Thanks again!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We just recently took our family on the Classic zipline tour. The entire experience was awesome. Our two guides Eric and Chainsaw were not only professional and entertaining but knew their business. We have a special needs child (blind) and they made the experience for her one of the most memorable to date. These folks are extremely safety conscious and at no time did any of us feel in danger.
Well done, we will be back

1  Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014

We're thrilled to hear that your family, and more importantly, your special needs child had a great time zip lining with us! We like to employ friendly and personable staff here because we want our guests to leave with an unforgettable experience. Chainsaw especially, is one of our guides who will go above and beyond the call of duty to make our guests feel comfortable. Both guides are highly experienced, safety conscious and very entertaining!

We look forward to you visiting us again and perhaps you could consider one of our awesome package deals that include zip lining, a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill, and an exhilarating whitewater rafting trip!

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;