We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
from $215.00
More Info
from $205.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveler rating
2,412
131
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,412
131
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line extreme tour classic tour royal gorge free fall water stations thanks guys a lot of fun awesome experience made us feel super fun adrenaline rush afraid of heights feel comfortable great job felt very safe next year
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked it the day before and choose to do the extreme course. I have never zip lined before, but figured I would go all out. It was about an hour drive from Colorado Springs and very easy to find. We were greeted and met our guides. Also MAJOR PRO, we were the only 2 crazies wanting to go in the cold, so we had our own tour!

Our guides were Sami and John. Absolutely AMAZING and so PERSONABLE the entire time. Super encouraging when I couldn’t get my braking right and did everything they could to help me do better. They also helped us figure out what else to do around town. We had Jack tag along to take photos and he was super chill too. Side note, you can get access to ALL your photos/group photos for ONLY $40! Real life people, talking about real life stuff, felt like we had been friends forever except they definitely had better tricks on the zip lines!

The zips were nice, no scary at all, and quite fast! The hike was also nice. Not difficult, but also not flat. Our guides were sure we took breaks as needed and also made us feel better when we were breathing hard, because so were they

This was my favorite thing about our Colorado Trip. I will be coming back to do a rafting tour, and anticipate on requesting Sami and John of they’re still around!

1  Thank 186ravinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded today

We do have a great crew, don't we! We employ friendly, personable staff and encourage them to be hospitable to our guests. We're so happy that you had a great time with Sami, John and Jack and they could be themselves around you, showing you an awesome time! You're right, not only are they professional, they're pretty accommodating too. It's nice that you can take your time and go at your own pace since not everyone is acclimated to the high altitude. We're glad that Jack was able to capture some great photos for you to take home.

It's awesome that you plan on coming back and doing one of our packages! It really is a great way to spend the day; rafting, zipping and a delicious lunch in between. Please enquire about the different packages we offer to find the one that best suits your group. We look forward to your return next summer!

Thank you!
~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The views were amazing! Our guides Kenny and Sami were amazing! And last but not least the experience was amazing! Definetly recommend everyone to go out there and give it a try!

1  Thank Dream53453020432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the past weekend, 10-20-18, took my fiancée and her daughter to this amazing tour in Canon City. For me this was my 2nd time over the last 5 years and first for my fiancée and daughter. The temperature was just right for the 3 PM zip tour and the view was just as amazing as we got started on the course. We did the classic course which is 9 lines and just around 2 hours overall. Couldn't have asked for a better group to guide us (Austin, Taylor & the photographer Jack) as we zipped along the many lines. The fun and enjoyment we all had made the 2-1/2 hour drive down to the tour well worth it. Be sure that if you get to this area you make this one of your tours as the excitement and adrenaltion is 2nd to none. Again, great job Royal Gorge Zipline Tours!!!!!

1  Thank Terrbear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

If your second time ziplining was just as much fun, you know that both our zip lines and our staff rock!! We're so happy that not only did you come back to see us, but you also brought your loved ones to share the experience! Fall is an awesome time to zip line as the weather is so pleasant and the views are gorgeous. We're also glad that our crew Austin, Taylor and Jack made the trip comfortable as well as enjoyable.

Thank you for the great review! We hope that you will visit us again for a THIRD time! We highly suggest the Extreme Course the next time you visit. Please enquire about our return client discounts when making your reservation.

Thank you!

~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a perfect October Sunday. Shannon and Lindsay were incredible guides, corny jokes and all. They made sure we felt safe and were having fun. I recommend it for anyone!

1  Thank TravellingKay1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing experience and fun day. First time Zip lining and it won’t be my last. Alex and Dylan were amazing guides! They made it fun and were really down to earth and it felt like they were part of our group. I’ll be doing it again!

1  Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're stoked to hear that you had a great experience zip lining with Alex and Dylan! They are both a new addition to our team this year and have been doing a phenomenal job. It's great to hear that you'll be visiting us again! Please enquire about our return client discounts upon making your next reservation.

Thank you!

~ Jax
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Guides were wonderful and very encouraging especially if you were a little hesitant. Glad we made the effort to give this a whirl.

1  Thank Safari730224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Our instructors Jesse and Dylan were the cooliest!! They made the experience for our group so much fun!

1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Jesse and Dylan are a riot, especially together! We're happy that your group had a great experience zip lining with them.

We hope that you come back to visit us again! In the summer time we offer packages that include a choice of a raft trip, zip line trip and lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill. It's a great way to spend the day!

Please visit us again!

Thank you!

~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The trip was a blast. The crew that took us were young, but experienced. It was really fun, we had a beautiful day and the service was excellent.

1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Our family of 6 (children ages 10 - 18yres) were made very welcome by the guides doing the classic (Lindsay & Taylor) & extreme (Dillion and Alex) half day zip line tour. It was a fun day out that we'll remember for the laughs, personal challenges and the adventure (not to mention the beautiful scenery). If you only do one thing in Canon city do this. It is a great family fun day, one that you'll all remember for a life time, especially when dad won the zip line race at the end!

2  Thank murraydpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Front Office Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It's a good day when the whole group has a great time, even when you're split up! We are very fortunate to have a team of fun, energetic guides who truly enjoy what they do! It's nice to have fun memories to take back home with you.

We hope that you will come back to visit us again. Please consider spending a fun-filled day with us next time doing one of our packages which include zip lining, whitewater rafting and a delicious lunch at our White Water Bar & Grill. We have choices for all ages and abilities.

Thank you!

~ Jax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The weather was great and Matt and Jordan were awesome! My husband and I were spoiled and had Matt and Jordan all to ourselves and I will say their zip-line training, motivational talks (especially on the 70' tower), and dad jokes were on point. Thanks for a great time!

1  Thank sdmcfar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews