We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving weekend Adventure tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours

Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Bighorn Sheep Canyon Rafting and Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready to take to the skies with the Royal Gorge regions newest outdoor adventure! Colorado Zip Line Tours at the Royal Gorge! we have 20 zip lines through out two courses, spanning over a mile of exhilarating adventure with over a half mile of beautiful, informative & scenic hikes. Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun!
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving weekend Adventure tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We own the Max Muscle Sports Nutrition store in Colorado Springs love to go one local outdoor adventures whenever possible. Over Thanksgiving Sam and I escaped for the day and had an absolutely amazing time with Bama and Chainsaw out on the Adventure Course. We will most certainly be back!

Jackie and Sam~

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,826
    113
    20
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic First Zip Lining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My fiance and I were a little nervous about zip lining for the first time, but Bama and Chainsaw made the experience a combination of fun and nerve-racking (in a good way). We went on the Extreme course which was a blast. Be sure to get your ab workouts in because you can definitely feel lit after the first few lines with your knees up. We had such a good time with the other couples in our group that we had a drink with them afterwards at the on-site restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckySansei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Way to "Zip" in the New Year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was one of the best guided tours I have ever been on. I was so scared when I was given this zip line tour as a gift for Christmas but after today I would consider going zip lining anywhere it was offered! My boyfriend and I went on a little day-date to the Royal Gorge zip line tour and had been signed up for the Extreme version. TOTALLY. WORTH IT. The classic version I hear is good for a beginner's course but even though I have never gone before in my life, I would absolutely suggest just going for it and taking the extreme tour. Definitely the way to go. Our guides for the day were amazing as well! Their jokes and humor really eased the worry I built up before today. Chainsaw and Bama were the best guides the entire trip, really laid back and fun to be around. I could go on and on but needless to say, I suggest first-timers to sign up for the extreme tour and recommend you pick your own tour guides; ask for Bama and Chainsaw. You will NOT be disappointed! :) :) Thanks to all at the Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WHAT AN EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Only ziplined once with Girl Scouts. Did the EXTREME which is definitely the way to go!!!!! My daughter and I had a BLAST.. They are serious about safety, fun and entertaining. What a great group!!! Definitely worth the money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freakin Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The guides Bama and chainsaw were amazing and defiantly made the experience through the roof. I had my girlfriend with me, chainsaw and Bama made the atmosphere very friendly for her. Well worth the experience. We'll be visiting again. Make sure to do the extreme course, way funner.( I know it's not correct English) Thanks guys for truly an unforgettable experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Drama44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks for your review! We'd like to think its more funner yet the other course (Classic) is funner too...... We thought that might be an appropriate response. If you find the time drop us a review on Google + as well! Cheers... The Royal Gorge Resort Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing