We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BACK FOR MORE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours

Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Bighorn Sheep Canyon Rafting and Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready to take to the skies with the Royal Gorge regions newest outdoor adventure! Colorado Zip Line Tours at the Royal Gorge! we have 20 zip lines through out two courses, spanning over a mile of exhilarating adventure with over a half mile of beautiful, informative & scenic hikes. Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun!
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BACK FOR MORE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our daughter's birthday, my birthday and our anniversary. Our daughter and yea ME wanted to do this for our celebration. Our daughter took two friends, one which recovering a hand injury. These guys great with him, so careful. We called ahead and requested Bama and Chainsaw and they were great to give us them again. We had also asked if the would tape pinwheels to our daughters helmet, pink yet! She did't know until we got the gear on. Again never had such never had such a good time. Chainsaw and Bama were AWESOME!!!! Pure ADRENALIN!! We all had the best time. What a way to celebrate! So worth the drive. Chainsaw and Bama you guy's are the best so much fun!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for finding the time to see us again! We are tickled you had an even better experience the second time around. That is our goal, to make sure we are the highlight of any trip to our region! If you find yourself in our region again consider our vacation rental accommodations for an extended vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,826
    113
    20
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip Lining & a six pack!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I came here on a company sponsored activity and didn't know what to expect. I've been zip lining in Costa Rica and Puerta Vallarta and I have to say that Linda and Katie made this the best zip lining experience yet. Not only were they both super entertaining and fun but they took our group to get beer after the we were done. We were a rowdy bunch and they handled us like pro's. I highly recommend checking out Royal Gorge Zip Line and make sure to request Katie and Linda. They are seriously awesome....both great looking, super friendly, and have a great sense of humor. So if zip lining, good times, and maybe even a random six pack sound good to you...give them a call!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Manager at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We had a blast with your crew! The guides really enjoyed the Teva team! We hope to see you or those you may refer in the future. If you make it back to see us consider our vacation rental accommodations for an extended stay and definitely take advantage of the amazing white water rafting trips we offer as well. (In the summer of course)

Cheers, James Whiteside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Birthday Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

When looking for a birthday activity for our sister, we considered several outdoor and indoor adventures. After deciding on zip line as the activity, there was a debate between two Colorado Springs area vendors, and we are glad we drove the extra miles! Chainsaw, Bama and "James" (oops) did a fantastic job! Three of our group members were first timers, and the fourth had gone on a toddler-safe course in another state. The experience exceeded expectations for all. The wacky tour guides spiced up the afternoon with their crazy antics while still maintaining professional safety standards and attending to the comfort of the group. We look forward to our next adventure on the Extreme Course!! Highly recommended for all!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

For the money you pay and the time you get to zip down 11 lines is amazing. we had alek and katie for our tour guide and they made the place more fun than expected. they were both respectful and very out going, well still kept the professional on safety. the only complaint i had was the photography was not that great. the price for pictures was pricey and expected to have more pictures and of yourself. the photographer took random pictures of things and too much of the tour guide. i did not pay for the photographer to take pictures of tour guides. overall would go back to the place with weather condition is either snowing or raining!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank denverlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoJames, Owner at Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate your feedback we will pass your input onto our photographers and make sure they round out the images with more focus on the guests. They usually have a good balance but it sounds like they needed more eyes on your group on your trip.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Chainsaw/Bama Rock!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This trip was not planned but TOTALLY AWESOME!!! Chainsaw and Bama were very professional but also kept things light and fun, cracking jokes and interacting 110% with the four of us that were on the extreme zip-lining tour. I completely believe that the guides on tours/adventures make or break the trip and I would only do this again if I got to go with Chainsaw and Bama were my instructors. Great experience!


Chainsaw you rock~~~Skittles :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank krocks717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing