We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unforgettable Evening!!”

The Canon City Queen Anne
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Canon City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a memorable evening in the Queen Anne's relaxing and tranquil setting.The unique table settings are so beautiful!The atmosphere,the great food, and exemplary service of Al and Linda Ballard made this an evening we will treasure always!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bissfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Linda and I knew, when all of you arrived, that "we" were in for an evening. Your smiles and spirits lifted us, it was such an honor to serve you and get to know some of your amazing, grace filled, story. We shall remember this night as an honor and a blessing, our prayers for "James."
Al, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 203 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hosts are friendly and quite intent on providing a special experience. The food is delicious and quite ample (we had "take out").

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SMartinchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. It was our honor to serve, may we have future opportunities, as we believe we can add to moments of magic in fine dining. Best wishes, Al, Linda Ballard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I took my staff out for our Christmas lunch and Queen Ann was a wonderful place to meet. The food was great, the owners were very accomidating. We had people with specific orders and we were treated very well. Thank you Queen Ann for making our Christmas so special. Loved the individual tea pots and the teas were wonderful. Will go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

We appreciate your dining review and are glad that your staff Christmas party was a good memory. Christmas/Holidays are so special to all of us, we are appreciative that the Queen Anne was chosen as an option. We look forward to serving your future lunch or dinner needs, please let us know if there is something special that you desire. Al, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Queen Anne provides so much for those looking for a great meal in an intimate setting. Your hosts, Linda and Al Ballard are the epitome of congeniality, offering excellent service, catering to special requests always with a smile. Whether it's a surf and turf high tea for an anniversary, or a relaxing afternoon tea with friends, the personality of the tea house and the warmth of your hosts will make your fine dining experience exceptional. I have been coming to the Queen Anne for years with my husband, and also for a fun get togethers with friends and have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you, for your dining review and continued business with the Queen Anne. It was an honor to serve your recent group and whenever we get to see your family together it is rewarding. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve, we feel it an honor to provide a fine dining experience where others feel comfortable and appreciative. Please always feel free to suggest changes, options, additional menu choices or needs that make your visit special. We appreciate you, your family, workers and friends. Al, Linda Ballard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

No place can match home for Thanksgiving, but this is as close as it gets. Delicious food and wonderful people! You feel like you're family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and expression of "almost home." Linda, I, our extended family, this year our daughter and her children, see Thanksgiving as a time to serve others and try to make a memory, similar to being at grandma's house. Your words mean a lot to us, thank you, so much, for coming and sharing a dining review, it means everything to us. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, New Year, Al, Linda Ballard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canon City Queen Anne also viewed

 

Been to The Canon City Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing