We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience !!!!!”

The Canon City Queen Anne
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Canon City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 4th and 8th Anniversary at the Queen Ann Tea Room. Not only was the food impeccable but the service and atmosphere was as well. I would recommend this great place to everyone. It is a hidden jewel in the community! The owners take that extra step to make your dining experience unforgettable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinCheryl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Cheryl, Kevin, thank you, for trusting us with those special anniversary times. We truly enjoy serving and getting caught up with your lives. Blessings, Al, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrival . 15 of us ladies, dressed for the occasion arrived to find a "catastrophe". in the waiting room.
Un unpleasant experience happened and the owner insisted that one of the ladies caused the desaster. We explained that there was no way that we provoque this unfortunate desaster, but the owner kept insisting that we did. She never apolologized.
The food - was nothing but sugar! sugar cones for apetizers, the little quiches and other items were uncooked and more sugar for dessert....the teas were tasteless.
One vegetarian lady requested a sandwich with no beef (that consisted of a dry, plan bun), was refused for some ridiculous reason.
As for the service: the husband came and served us water dressed in shorts, as a peasant going to his fields. The hostess had kept her dirty napron.
It could have been a wonderful tea place, but to my opinion the owners are in the wrong business!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank maryvonne_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Wow, a dining review from an experience almost twelve months earlier and the anger towards us is frightening. We are very sorry that "everything," was wrong and we did not live up to the individuals expectations.
As we will always do, we will ask for a second chance, at no cost to the individual or their party, if there is agreement throughout the group that everything was wrong.
Most of all, we are sad that someone would carry such anger towards a small business like us, for such a long time, we try very hard and do not want our customers to feel as this person feels.
Our deepest apology,
Al, Linda Ballard
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband took me here for my birthday and it was an unforgettable expierence! The food was delicious the service was phenomenal! They make you feel like you are right at home and like you are their most important and valued customer! MUST SEE!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We just had a Christmas tea with our family and it was wonderful. The food is excellent. Tea is excellent. Atmosphere is excellent. This is a MUST visit in Canon City. It made our day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

First of all, thank you Al and Linda for the wonderful accommodation. You've exuded our expectations above and beyond. Great facility, awesome food, and the tea choices...EXCELLENT! The audio visual worked perfectly and everyone enjoyed our daughter's photo montage. We all had such a wonderful time. Will we return?,,,absolutely!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoshMariannePaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2012, Owner at The Canon City Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

What an honor to be a part of the honoring of CJ and the opportunity to see a family come together and focus on a special time in her life. Linda, Riley, Patrick and I will remember the family dances with CJ and the pictures of her maturity. Blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canon City Queen Anne also viewed

 

Been to The Canon City Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing