We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Echo Canyon has 40 years of experience in providing rafting adventures and making vacation memories to last a lifetime! Offering NEW Premier Packages as well as Half-Day, Full-Day and Multi-Day river trips on the Arkansas River. Family and Adventure class whitewater rafting is just 1 hour from Colorado Springs.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our guide was Alfredo. He was great! We loved the trip through Bighorn Sheep Canyon. There were six of us in our group with the youngest being nine and the oldest sixty-seven. Everyone agreed that this was a delightful day.

Thank Puppy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Evidently Alfredo is the guide for a multi-generation family trip! Thanks for mentioning Alfredo and thanks for choosing us for your family trip. Take care and we'll see you again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"alfredo"
in 121 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 226 reviews
"steak"
in 83 reviews
"royal gorge"
in 333 reviews
"great trip"
in 137 reviews
"half day trip"
in 103 reviews
"big horn"
in 93 reviews
"top notch"
in 110 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 38 reviews
"great guide"
in 109 reviews
"family float"
in 49 reviews
"trip leader"
in 29 reviews
"class rapids"
in 68 reviews
"great job"
in 96 reviews
"wet suits"
in 52 reviews
"first timers"
in 51 reviews
"full day rafting"
in 25 reviews
Filter

2,629 - 2,633 of 3,063 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The experience was amazing. Our guide Alfredo was awesome. He is very knowledgeable and was wonderful with our group who had never done white water rafting before.

Thank Tammey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review Tammey. Alfredo does a great job for us and he'll be recognized for being in two TripAdvisor reviews in a row!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

When we arrived I was impressed with how nice the facilities are and how friendly all the employees were. It was an absolute blast rafting down the river! Our guide, McIver, was FABULOUS! We hadn't ever whitewater rafted before and he made us all feel totally at ease. We had our three kids with us and they said it was the most fun thing we did on our whole trip! He told us all kinds of fun and interesting facts! I love the fact they had cameras set up along the route. We bought the CD - it was totally worth the $'s. We ate lunch there and although it was super busy and we had to wait - even our kids said it was well worth the wait! Best Mac & Cheese ever! Overall there is absolutely nothing I could say they could improve on - even the bathrooms were spotless! You can tell that the company really cares about giving customers the best possible experience.

Thank Douglabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We work hard to offer you and all of our guests the best service and experience possible. It means so much to us to hear wonderful reviews like yours. Thank for you rafting with us and for a the great review. Take care and we sure do hope we get to raft with your family again! BTW, nice photo you posted; I see an awfully big smile on your kiddo in the middle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had folks in our group ranging in age from 5 - 66. There were 12 of us total and we did the raft and rail trip. I had been on an outing with Echo previously through work but it was a group of same aged adults so I was a little nervous about the age spread that we had. I really wanted to have everyone enjoy themselves and this trip didn't dissapoint. My mom was the oldest member of the party and she is not too fond of water to say the least. She still had a BLAST as did our five year old. Everyone laughed and smiled the whole time and our guide, Sarah T, was GREAT! We all felt safe and the kids all got to paddle which really made them feel included. Both times I have had a great time and would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a fun and different adventure in Colorado. The pictures they took were great too and will be awesome momentos from our wonderful day. THANK YOU AGAIN ECHO CANYON!!

Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

It's our pleasure Amy. Truly it is. We appreciate return guests like you and look forward to many more whitewater adventures with you. Take care and Thank YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Echo Canyon is rafting company you want !! The Team there is well trained, informative and very professional. Safety is the first priority, but they make it fun as well. I am a seasoned Kayaker and this is the second rafting trip on the Arkansas River, the "Numbers " up north was non-stop action. But the trip in Royal Gorge is heart bounding and extremely beautiful. It is the perfect combination of both. Claire was our guide and she is fantastic..Funny,Cute and love the aussie accent.
Thanks for the fun,we will be back.

Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you Jeff. It means a lot when a seasoned kayaker makes mention of our quality safety standards. We aim to please and enjoy the ride with guests like you. Thanks for making the drive down from Denver, and I'm sure we'll see you again another time not too far down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing