We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Operation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips

Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.02*
and up
Bighorn Sheep Canyon Whitewater Experience
Ranked #1 of 18 Tours in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Echo Canyon has 40 years of experience in providing rafting adventures and making vacation memories to last a lifetime! Offering NEW Premier Packages as well as Half-Day, Full-Day and Multi-Day river trips on the Arkansas River. Family and Adventure class whitewater rafting is just 1 hour from Colorado Springs.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Class Operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Echo Canyon is an exceptionally well run outfitter. Facility is extremely clean with a very nice bar/grill. We had one of the best guides I've ever used in Matt who made the raft trip all the more enjoyable. My only caution would be to check the water levels as June and early July are much more preferable when the water levels are higher.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for your review Phil! You're right on with river flows; late May through early July will the time if you're looking for big waves and thoroughly wet experience. August definitely sees lower water flows and not quite as many splashes. I'll pass your thanks on to Matt. Thanks again, and we'll see you back for some high water fun next time! Thanks Phil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,033
    90
    15
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FANATASTIC time!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

A great rafting adventure and experience. Kate was our tour guide and did a super job of guiding us down the river. She was energetic, enthusiatic, and a pleasure to be with. All the guides in our outing (there were four of them) did a great job and all people in the boats in our outing had a wonderful time. This company was one of the best, most organized, and well prepared ones that I have rafted with and highly recommend them for anyone considering a rafting trip down the Arkansas river.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your trip so much! We have a wonderful staff that works hard so you can focus on enjoying the experience. It's nice to see happy guests like you have a wonderful time on our trips! Kate will get a pat on the back for a job well done, and perhaps we'll see you another time, Glen! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We traveled down the Arkansas River with Echo Canyon expeditions 15 yrs. ago and just finished another fabulous trip thru the Royal Gorge. Everyone was very professional and talented in guiding us thru the class 3 & 4 rapids. Our guide Dan Neuman, was excellent!
Terry's & Murray's

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Edie, what an honor that you recalled Echo from your trip years ago and joined us again! Thank you for being a loyal rafting guest. I'll bet you noticed some changes to our facility since you last rafted with us! I'm happy to hear your guide Newman took care of your group. We'll see you next time, and I hope it isn't 15 years before your next raft trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a great time whitewater rafting down the Arkansas River. Jason R was a awesome guide. Very knowledgeable as a guide and always looking out for our safety!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thanks for your time in offering this review Loran! I've heard a lot of great reviews involving Ruzic, so he obviously needs to be commended for a job well done. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time rafting with us. If you make it out from Florida again please visit us again. Thanks Loran!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed this experience. We have two teenagers and took the Royal Gorge half-day trip. It was a great "bonding" experience for everyone. Our guide Ashley was super. Definitely a memorable experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank abilenemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EchoCanyon, General Manager at Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Glad we could make it a memorable trip for your family! The Royal Gorge is where it's at for adventure seekers and those in good physical condition. Not to mention a great way to get some energy out of a couple of teenagers! I'll pass thanks along to your guide Ashly, and we hope to see you again another time AbileneMom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Echo Canyon River Expeditions - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing