We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Gorge Train Ride”

Royal Gorge Bridge and Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$146.00*
and up
Royal Gorge Loop Full Day Jeep Tour
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Royal Gorge Loop Half Day Jeep Tour
More Info
$185.90*
and up
Royal Gorge Rafting and Zipline Tour
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A suspension bridge 956 feet high.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent an incredible evening on the train that runs through the Gorge. We had wanted to go to the park, but unfortunately there was a fire that destroyed the park. The only thing that was left really was the bridge. How sad!! The train ride was very romantic & the staff onboard went over & beyond to make sure our trip was enjoyable. We ate, which was so so, but I am glad we got to be in the dinner car, with the windows that were a little higher. We had great seats! There was even a bear sighting which is rare apparently.

Thank Weazy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We here at the Bridge & Park would have loved for you to experience our attraction and we will be open next year as we are rebuilding so hope you will be able to visit then.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your train ride. It really is a great way to see the gorge and I'm glad to hear the staff was awesome! It's a great attraction.

We would love to have you visit us when we are reopen next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,005 - 2,009 of 2,558 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great and breath taking awe inspiring views. Do rafting tour after this to see the canyon from bottom up.

Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. The views really are one-of-a-kind and we think guests should see the gorge from both views - bottom and top.

You can certainly raft along the bottom for an adrenaline filled experience or you can also take a more leisurely ride on the Royal Gorge Route Railroad which follows the river along the bottom.

Any way you see/experience the bridge, we know it will take your breath away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family has visited this park in the past and since we were in the area, we decided to visit it again. The bridge is simply amazing, the view is beautiful and the visit is something that folks should see; it just seemed a little pricy once you add up a family of 4 to attend though!

Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for your post. We appreciate hearing how our guests see the bridge and the scenery and are so glad you have enjoyed it.

I understand that when adding up multiple tickets, the price does seem high; however, keep in mind it includes all rides, shows, and attractions (with the exception of a couple extra pay features) within the park. That's over 20 things to do and see while in the park. We have something for everyone so the whole family can enjoy their time.

We hope you will be able to visit us again next year once we have rebuilt the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Royal Gorge Bridge and Park provided some of the happiest memories last summer (2012) on our cross country trip and we were deeply saddened to read of the devastation wrought by the fire.

The animals, Tram, Incline Railway, the shows, the Trolley, and of course walking over the Bridge itself were the highlights for us. It was a very beautiful place.

We do hope to visit again after the park is rebuilt.

Thank RealFussBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hello and thank you for this post!

Hearing that our guests took away such great memories from our park is what it's all about! We are blessed to have been a part of your trip.

While the fire did put a bump in our road, we are just pushing up and over as we begin rebuilding. Other amazing attractions in the area are still open. The Bridge and Park are anticipating being open again with a brand new park by summer of 2014.

We're looking forward to seeing you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

we liked the scenery and the train ride was slow enough you could see everything you wanted to see. The ticket for lunch included was a little pricy but we just bought off the menu and it was not so bad, food was good.

Thank 82Gwright92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

The Royal Gorge Route Railroad is a great train ride and a wonderful way to experience the Royal Gorge. I love the food on the train!

Thanks for visiting our area and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Bridge and Park also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Bridge and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing