We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Royal Gorge Bridge and Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Royal Gorge Half-Day Rafting Trip
More Info
$185.90*
and up
Royal Gorge Rafting and Zipline Tour
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Royal Gorge Full-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #4 of 32 things to do in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A suspension bridge 956 feet high.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we went to get our tickets as it was military month so my daddy, being a disabled vet, got us in a lot cheaper than we thought. The views are spectacular from the bridge. The trolly was great as it went to the animal closures and they had so many new babies. We took a lot of pictures to share with everyone back home. It is a must see and try all the attractions as it will take a full day if you want to do all. Great Fun and Fantastic views. Loved the state flags of all 50 states along the bridge on both sides.

1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We love Military Appreciation Month! It's our chance to say Thank You to all who have or do serve our country.
Thank you for visiting. It makes us happy to hear our guests are enjoying the park.
A great big Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,075 - 2,079 of 2,588 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

First I have to say if you are afraid of heights you might want to save your money. My family and I visited the park last week and had a blast. The view from the bridge is beautiful. You can walk across or ride the trolley. I would recommend walking across. When you first enter the park there is a gift shop and the skytram on the left. Ride the skytram to the other side of the park and start your journey around the park there. The walk is down hill and it makes it easier to enjoy the park if your not huffin an buffin trying to walk up those hills ;-) We ate a not so very good hamburger and fries at the food court. The best part of the meal was the squrriels and tiny little chipmunks that would come up to us and beg for food. Alot of people brought their own food. I wish we had done that too, the food was not that good. There is a magic show near the food court that is great entertainment for kids. The park has a lot of things that would be great for kids and adults. There is a place where you can see lots animals and ride horses. After you walk across the bridge there is a place to sit and eat ice cream cones,cotton candy, and funnel cakes. We had the ice cream cones they were very good :-) but a little expensive. It was $4 for a cone and $6.50 for a funnel cake! The incline was interseting. You stand inta metal cage as it slowly goes down the side of the gorge. When you get to the bottom you can get out and take a few pictures. We really had fun and wou;d go back and visit again.

2  Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you had such a great time that you recommend the park and want to come back. And thanks for the feedback on our food items - always good to hear what guests are saying. I can pass along to that department.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved this place! We spent all day there on Mother's Day 2013 and had a great time. We went as a family. My only suggestion is walk the park backwards... Start with the Skytram that takes you passed the bridge and work your way back to the front. Otherwise, you'll be walking uphill the whole time. I could tell those who had been there before cuase they had figured out how to avoid all the uphill walking. The views are amazing!! This is a MUST SEE attraction!!! I would recommend this place be added to everyone's bucket list!!

Thank Desire091180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for visiting the park and reviewing it on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and helpful tips for others (we understand the concept of walking the park 'backwards' to avoid such a hill climb - unless you want a great leg workout!!) So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll be able to come back another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Loved the place. The views are amazing. Do try the sky coaster. Best place for kids as they have wildlife. I would suggest old folks to take the tram and reach the higher place else they will have to walk high slopes if they walk through the bridge to get on the other side.

Thank kabirjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your trip to the Bridge & Park. So glad to hear you enjoyed the Skycoaster. It's definitely an adventure in and of itself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mother's Day and family at the Royal Gorge. Everything was open, clean and new animal babies were with the long horn sheep (1 day old) and bison (2 weeks old) enclosures. The views are awesome. Carousel, Bridge crossing, 3 times. Skytram, Railcar to the bottom and back. Theater that talks about the history of the Royal Gorge. Magician inside the theater (parlor tricks.) Old western prospect town and Indian trails across the bridge with lots of fun stuff to see and picture taking opportunities.
Be aware that there is a potential for lot's of walking and some paths are steep. Our family did 5 miles.
Ticket info: May is military month, so service members can get in for half price. (Buy half price tickets at your MWR for the rest of the family). Moms get in free on Mother's Day.
DOG FRIENDLY! Our canine companion joined us for most of the walking. There are 4 free kennels that are kept clean, and have plenty of shade. (First come, first serve.)

1  Thank Spartan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGBridge, Manager at Royal Gorge Bridge and Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I think you said it all! Thanks for the great post explaining what we have to offer and the comments regarding walking. It's a great outdoor venue. During the peak season we also rent golf carts for those who would like a little help getting up the hills.

Thanks again and we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Gorge Bridge and Park also viewed

 

Been to Royal Gorge Bridge and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing