We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkview Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkview Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
279 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Value and Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was my second visit to the Parkview Motel. It is located right at the West end of downtown on Route 50. It is the best value in town. The rooms are basic and don't have some amenities (i.e., alarm clocks). However, they are clean, well-maintained and safe. The owner-operators are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Walking distance to restaurants on Main St downtown, as well as park and Arkansas River across the street. It will be my Go To spot for future visits.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knyte7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    59
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
72
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, big, clean bathroom, healthy options at breakfast, close to downtown activities and train ride. This hotel is a gem! We stayed near the road and didn't have problems with noise because we kept the air conditioner on.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here two years ago and had a room facing the creek. Liked Parkview so much we booked it for our stay this time through the area as well. Our room was a bit smaller but just fine for our one night. Not disappointed. The rooms are clean, the owner was very nice and the breakfast was plenty for us. It was perfect for our stay. I look forward to another trip.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews, avoid the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Like the title says, the room we had was noisy. It faced the road and you could hear every truck and motorcycle that passed by, which started very early, even before dawn. Other than that, our one night stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfast items included a variety of fruits, along with standard continental items. The room was clean and comfortable. There are rooms across the parking lot that don't border the road. These shouldn't be nearly as noisy, but I can't speak from experience on that. I would probably stay here again and try a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room away from the road unless you plan on waking very early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Parkview Inn Motel while enjoying a rafting trip down the Arkansas River. When I told my husband we were staying in an old refurbished motel, he was skeptical to say the least. Boy was he surprised! This place is one of the cleanest motel/hotels we have stayed in by far! The room had a mini-fridge and a coffee maker and the shower in the bathroom was very large. It is very well located, one block walking distance to a ice cream shop and a couple of blocks from dining and bars. Even though our room faced the main highway and the railroad track, it was quiet at night. We will stay again on our next rafting adventure. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

hello i stay wat this hotel let me tell you i love it very clean very good prices i dreving out of my way to stay here is a family team i came from cheyenne wyo i also see the is like family the treat you very well plus you dont have to worry about or stuf very trust wordy i am a travel and i stay at hi end hotels this one u cant light a candle to it also the key still old fashion if you want a good clean place this is the hotell take it from me i am coming again and this is were i am staying WHEN YOU STAY HERE YOU DONT WANT ANOTHER HOTEL LINDA BUCKLEY

Room Tip: "great area"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mslovelylady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

First stayed here 4 years ago and made sure that our route came this way to stay again. Crisp white sheets, white fluffy towels....absolutely immaculate. Some changes have been made since our last stay and now includes breakfast in a wonderful guest lounge/breakfast room....lots of choice and like everything else at the Parkview Inn Motel is beautifully presented. This really is a home away from home....we hope it's not 4 years until we return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redthrunthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canon City
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn Motel

Property: Parkview Inn Motel
Address: 231 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO 81212-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Parkview Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing