We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family but I was solo! Thanks Kurt”

Performance Tours Rafting
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Great time with Kurt. Awesome guide in every way. Safety was his upmost concern for the group and very informative about the area with the geography and history lessons. Thank you James also for the great drive. Btw the photos offered buy the tour are well worth the pics. Very professional all around. Five star all the way!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"browns canyon"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 6 reviews
"the river"
in 13 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 2 reviews
"royal gorge"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"made us feel"
in 2 reviews
"great job"
in 2 reviews
"bundy"
in 6 reviews
"kurt"
in 9 reviews
"willis"
in 4 reviews
"rapids"
in 6 reviews
"boat"
in 4 reviews
"rafting"
in 14 reviews
"guide"
in 28 reviews
"arkansas"
in 3 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I've rafted at several other companies over the years and performance is the best! The royal gorge trip was incredible, our guide, Billy. Was obviously very experienced and was a really cool guide to raft with. The just seem really genuine, and were extremely safe while still being hilarious and fun. I was very comfortable through the whole process. I will raft with them again! Thanks to everyone here who makes it a flawless operation!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

The half day Royal Gorge trip was great! Our guide was Kurt who was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. We highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank catsbrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

My friend and I took the 1/2 day tour at Royal Gorge because it was a bucket list item for me... but I have to go back and bring my family with me next time!!! Billy was our guide and he clearly had great experience understanding the river and I felt really safe with him as our navigator and guide. This was a really awesome experience and I highly recommend this outfitter! Do NOT use your GPS to find the location, and arrive early.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank dwick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Great fun! River water was low but Useless Steve made the time pass with a few interesting tales and great humor. Would highly recommend this company. I felt very safe but not to a point of not enjoying the rapids! Only kids with excellent listening skills and love possible challenges should go.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Performance Tours Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Performance Tours Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing