We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”

Budget Host Longhorn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Longhorn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Byers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were moved several times to get into a room that, according to the manager, had a "working" air conditioner. The room never got below 85. My daughter's hair was plastered to her head. The room was trashy, and the sheets had stains. The manager was also incredibly rude. Never again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tris2cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
8
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byers, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

my wife and I got stuck at this hotel due to car trouble on our honeymoon we where told it should take about 8 hours to fix our car (this is like 5 am) the owner wanted to charge us two days stay for 8 hours of occupancy the rooms where dirty and not well maintained and the managment will rip you off if you see this hotel keep driving.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank njolma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsborg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The Longhorn Motel offered us a nice clean room to stay in. Our room was on the upper level. Unfortunately there is no elevator, only stairs. Most of the rooms are on the ground floor. There is a large outdoor pool, wireless internet, and cable tv. The motel is located next to the Longhorn Resturant (which is a great place to eat) and across the highway from a Sinclair convenience store.

I was disappointed to find there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. The mattresses could have been more comfortable, but the owners couldn't have been nicer!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samsonjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We were diverted to Byers because of a snowstorm and found our haven at the Longhorn Motel. It was perfectly adequate for our purposes: clean, snug and safe. And the manager was the friendliest motel manager we've met in a long time.

Nevertheless, the property is old and is in need of a major remodel. I cant imagine that there is much traffic through byers, so I doubt it will ever be worth remodeling the hotel, so it will probably continue to decline. (Though the night we were there it was full because of the snowstorm.) Things were worn, the shower was hard to use, the lock hardly worked, etc. And the water was totally undrinkable.

So if you find yourself in Byers, CO needing a place to sleep, this place is absolutely fine, but I'd vacation elsewhere.

  • Liked — Friendly manager, safe haven in a storm
  • Disliked — run-down, cheapo accomodations
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happyfamilyadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Host Longhorn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Longhorn Motel

Property: Budget Host Longhorn Motel
Address: 456 N Main St, Hwy 36, Exit 316 (I-70), Byers, CO 80103-8308
Location: United States > Colorado > Byers
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Byers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Longhorn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Longhorn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Longhorn Hotel Byers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing