We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for money”
Review of Burlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burlington Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

That was great stay and very reasonable price. I can not complain for anything. That motel was old, but room was really clean, sheet and towels were spot less. If I pass this area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mona9929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were in Burlington for the Pedal the Plains event and were booked into this motel. None of the outlets worked...hence the frig didn't operate. Also no place to dry hair, etc. Bathroom door wouldn't shut because a piece of tile jutted out into the door opening. The a/c wall unit was so plugged with dirt and grime that it wasn't a good idea to turn it on. Since there was no window the only way to get fresh air would have been to leave the door open all night.

I called the desk and was told room was paid for and couldn't be cancelled. We were charged over $100 per night when their advertised rates are $55. A complete rip off! We weren't able to finish the bike event as a result.

Room Tip: I recommend finding other lodging even if that would mean driving to Goodland Kansas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We arrived past midnight, without a reservation, but were able to find a room that met all our qualifications. The desk check-in was quick and pleasant. We found everything but the carpet to be scrupulously clean and in startlingly good repair for the property's age; I suspect recent renovations. The room was stuffy upon entering but the wall AC/heat unit fixed that within the first 10 minutes and provided a cool and comfortable night's sleep. I would stay here again, even though I paid a third again as much as TripAdvisor advertises for the room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrumpyHellCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spacious old rooms with good bed and clean sheets. Essentials only. Soap, towels. I am sure the fridge and microwave are nice for some. Cable TV on a flat panel. Would be perfect if it were $35 or $40 - but it was rather pricey at $55, and a better value can be had for someone who has the time to search.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eireannamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

A no frills motel that has HUGE rooms and great price. The room was clean and big and could find no complaints for the price. It is an older motel, but if your just looking for a place to sleep while passing through, this is the place. An old fashioned mom and pop establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This room was bigger, cleaner and cheaper than the chain motels that we have stayed at throughout Colorado and Missouri.
While at the first glance, the room looked older, inspection showed everything clean from the linens on the bed to the grout in the bathroom. We found NO evidence of roaches, mold or hair (all which we found in the last two Days Inn in which we stayed).
The price was also $30 per night cheaper than the chain motels.
I definitely recommend this motel to friends and have already.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The person at the desk was rude! We came in late and I'm sure we were over charged. Dirty, bath tub was nasty. NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darleneintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Inn

Address: 450 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $48 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Burlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing