We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So bad we packed up and headed home.”
Review of Burlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burlington Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So bad we packed up and headed home.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were in Burlington for the Pedal the Plains event and were booked into this motel. None of the outlets worked...hence the frig didn't operate. Also no place to dry hair, etc. Bathroom door wouldn't shut because a piece of tile jutted out into the door opening. The a/c wall unit was so plugged with dirt and grime that it wasn't a good idea to turn it on. Since there was no window the only way to get fresh air would have been to leave the door open all night.

I called the desk and was told room was paid for and couldn't be cancelled. We were charged over $100 per night when their advertised rates are $55. A complete rip off! We weren't able to finish the bike event as a result.

Room Tip: I recommend finding other lodging even if that would mean driving to Goodland Kansas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    22
    6
    14
See reviews for
18
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We arrived past midnight, without a reservation, but were able to find a room that met all our qualifications. The desk check-in was quick and pleasant. We found everything but the carpet to be scrupulously clean and in startlingly good repair for the property's age; I suspect recent renovations. The room was stuffy upon entering but the wall AC/heat unit fixed that within the first 10 minutes and provided a cool and comfortable night's sleep. I would stay here again, even though I paid a third again as much as TripAdvisor advertises for the room rate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyHellCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spacious old rooms with good bed and clean sheets. Essentials only. Soap, towels. I am sure the fridge and microwave are nice for some. Cable TV on a flat panel. Would be perfect if it were $35 or $40 - but it was rather pricey at $55, and a better value can be had for someone who has the time to search.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eireannamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

A no frills motel that has HUGE rooms and great price. The room was clean and big and could find no complaints for the price. It is an older motel, but if your just looking for a place to sleep while passing through, this is the place. An old fashioned mom and pop establishment.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This room was bigger, cleaner and cheaper than the chain motels that we have stayed at throughout Colorado and Missouri.
While at the first glance, the room looked older, inspection showed everything clean from the linens on the bed to the grout in the bathroom. We found NO evidence of roaches, mold or hair (all which we found in the last two Days Inn in which we stayed).
The price was also $30 per night cheaper than the chain motels.
I definitely recommend this motel to friends and have already.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The person at the desk was rude! We came in late and I'm sure we were over charged. Dirty, bath tub was nasty. NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darleneintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The best indicator of what this motel is all about was provided by my experience checking in. The sign on their front door indicated the establishment accepted Visa/MC/Amex/Discover. But when I handed over my Discover card to pre-pay, the lady behind the counter asked me to use a different card because the transaction fees charged by Discover were so high.

The rooms are in unacceptable condition. The bathroom walls were unfinished cinder block, and numerous insects were trapped in the water puddle pooled on the bathroom floor. Signs said 'No Smoking,' but the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Lighting was dim and insufficient.

The only aspects of the inn that met expectations were: (1) linens and towels appeared clean; (2) no bedbugs.

I chose the Burlington Inn because it was $18 cheaper than the America's Best Value next door. However, Burlington Inn was probably $60 worse.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theObjectiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.1 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#3 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Inn

Property: Burlington Inn
Address: 450 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Burlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Burlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing