We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive, simple, very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chaparral Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chaparral Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, simple, very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice, basic room that was very clean. Receptionist pleasant. Good TV, slow internet, but I was able to do what I needed to. Anything you're likely to need while traveling through is in close proximity. Quiet enough. Bed OK.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
28
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Chaparral Inn in Burlington is just OK. Bed was very flat and hard. We asked for a couple extra pillows because the pillows are very old and flat and small but clerk said they "didn't have any". Just didn't want to bother because place was nearly empty of travelers. The breakfast was cereal, coffee, bread, (if you want juice, you are instructed to "vending machines behind you"). Had fly swatter in room for good reason...mama fly and many little tiny baby flies. Good things were quiet, the housekeeping wasn't ready to push us out at the crack of dawn and were helpful, bathroom sparkling clean, nice lawn in front of doors and cars at edge of that so not noisey when others leave. This place is just OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wunderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This place met all MY expectations: Clean, bed, soap, (great pressure) shower, tv., inroom coffee maker, quiet. Did I mention clean? Front desk Lady was very sweet. No much to look at from the outside but I was a female travelling alone so go ahead and stay with confidence. Ok, one con: I had trouble with free WiFi..woop-dee-doo.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SooooooZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a classic older motel that is well maintained and clean. There is nothing great to really brag about (other than it is a very good value) and nothing bad to apologize for. The breakfast is very basic and OK. The guy running the place was very congenial and helpful. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: Eat at the Route Steakhouse a block or so north and across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Saint Louis, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I stayed here a couple years ago. What I like is that you walk outside the door and there is a lawn and a lamp post in front of each door. It's nice to sit outside here on a nice evening with your dog. The continental breakfast was very basic; toast and cereal. The price was very reasonable. One thing though; I wish the air conditioner was a little more adjustable. We got cold in the room. The air blows all night without a temperature adjustment. Nonetheless we liked it so much we stayed on the way back home from our trip.

Room Tip: It's next door to a gas station, making it convienent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherF592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

A wall mounted bottle opener, a fly swatter, and a bar of soap ~ what more do you need? I would have certainly driven right on by had I not booked a room based on previous reviews. The pool was nice, the room clean, (with the exception of the carpet... steam cleaner? Please? Yuck... wear your shoes) the water pressure awesome and the towels good. Don't set your expectations too high for the breakfast, though - pretty sparse.
Overall, great for a quick overnight - I hate spending a hundred bucks just to sleep. If you're adventurous and love a bargain - go for it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here with a group of 5 cars. they were very nice,, grouped us together. the rooms were quiet and well maintained. Great ice machine!! close to lots of places to eat.

Room Tip: they keep the truckers to the south, toward the truck stop the north side tends to be for cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#3 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
0.4 mi away
Sloan's Motel
Sloan's Motel
#7 of 8 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaparral Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaparral Inn

Property: Chaparral Inn
Address: 405 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chaparral Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chaparral Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing