We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Snow storm caused me to pull into this hotel mid-day. Newer hotel, clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk checked me in well before the normal check-in time. Stayed two nights and was very pleased. Not much for a town, wish the hotel restaurant had been open. Other than that, this is a very nice roadside hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Matt B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel!

I am happy to see that our front desk agent was able to assist you during the time of your check in. We try our best to exercise flexibility in times of unexpected weather conditions or extenuating circumstances.

I would like to take this opportunity, however, to apologize for the unavailability of the hotel restaurant during the time of your stay. The owner of the restaurant recently decided to close their doors, however, our hotel saw this as an opportunity to provide our guests with a Snack Hour; which consist of complimentary snacks from 5:00PM-7:00PM.

We truly are glad you had enjoyed your two nights with us and thank you again for completing this review. We hope you will visit us again when you pass through Burlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 445 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great accommodations during a weather closure of the freeway. Very nice staff, helpful with the latest information and website address to keep up with conditions. We found the public areas were top notch in decor. The hotel is over the freeway from the main dining areas (fast food mainly), and we were too late for the restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast seemed like average fare for the hotel type.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for this great review and for recognizing our front desk staff for their great service in assisting you with any and all information regarding the weather conditions.

Similarly, it is wonderful that you had enjoyed our hotel and decor as much as we do! This of course, would not be possible without our great housekeeping staff who maintain the high quality and standards we have set.

Thank you again for taking the time to sharing your experience with us and we hope you will consider us for your lodging needs in the future; especially during another unexpected weather delay in the Burlington area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Carousel Inn is very comfortable. The Staff excellent. The breakfast - is not good. The business center was handy. Location was right off the freeway - good. Easy in and out. A travelers hotel between Kansas and Denver, CO.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for our breakfast not exceeding your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to see you have a fully satisfied experience on your next visit. If there are any specific feedback for our breakfast you would like to see changed or improved, please feel free to contact me at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com. I would truly like to know!

In addition, I am thrilled to see that our amenities and location were able to make your stay more convenient. Moreover, thank you for recognizing our staff for their outstanding service. There is nothing that makes us more ecstatic than to see that we had played an integral part in making your stay enjoyable.

We hope you will visit us again in the future and we thank you again for this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay at Best Western Carousel Inn, Burlington Colorado was Wonderful. Everything we needed was provided right there on site, without needing to leave the motel. Totally made our hunting experience enjoyable overall!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us!

We are very glad to hear that we had positively contributed to your hunting trip out here in the Eastern Plains of Colorado!

We hope you will stay with us again for your next hunting trip or whenever you pass through Burlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time over the last year and I can count on a clean room and excellent service from the staff. I would (and have) this hotel. They also have an exercise room with modern equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Jeff,

We have made it our mission to assist our quality conscious guests with their lodging needs through our professional and friendly staff and your review shows that we truly value the consistency and dedication to our guests.

Similarly, thank you for commenting about our fitness center! We fully understand that many guests would like to maintain a healthy lifestyle during their travels, and we are very proud to assist with the latest equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, good handicap features, quick checkin. We are accustomed to a complimentary breakfast which this hotel does not offer, but that was understood ahead of time so no complaints. A little pricey for the area, but since we live so far away you make reservations and hope for the best. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peglegdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We pride ourselves by being ADA compliant and do the best we can to ensure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay with us.

It is puzzling to me, however, that you may have been informed that we do not offer breakfast. We in fact do provide a hot breakfast buffet for all of our guests in our on-site restaurant. I would truly appreciate it if you could please contact me at (719) 346-7777 to determine where this miscommunication may have stemmed from.

If you prefer I am also available via email at saleschampion06181@hotel.bestwestern.com

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here overnight on my way from Denver . Stay staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable . I know the next time I go through Burlington this will be the place I will lay my head. Also breakfast the next morning was delish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad you had fully enjoyed your stay with us and love our hotel as much as we do!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come through Burlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
119 reviews
29.7 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
338 reviews
17.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing