We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The best accommodations we've ever had. If we go through this area again we will make it a point to stay here. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Having been in the construction field for 30 years I was very impressed the the finishes in the room, corridors and lobby. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Even the restaurant was unique and beautiful for a motel restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts and experience at our hotel. Everyone here tries very hard to provide our guests with superior service and an excellent stay and your review is a great testament to their hard work and dedication.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about us and we hope you will visit us again in the near future!


Sincerely,

Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    97
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
129
97
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling the country and staying in hotels for a month now, while handling the resent passing of my Father. We usually stay at La Quinta or Holiday Inn, but due to a storm we stopped at this Best Western. What A Horrible $125 Choice. If I Only Knew Then, What I Know Now.
The room we checked into had not been cleaned properly, and a large well chewed piece of rawhide was left under the bed skirt. I found this by stepping on to the sharp chew toy with my bare feet. I brought this strange object down to the Manager John. He seemed to be less than concerned. After some conversation he finally offered to switch our room.
The next room featured dead cockroach like bugs and moths on the floor. The sheets in the bed had many stray hairs that seemed to be both animal and human. YUCK! Worst yet the sheets are so worn and old that they had become scratchy and ink stained.
For Breakfast I was offered the choice of room temperature hash browns, eggs, and sausage all soggy from sitting in grease. This was only made worse by the appearance of cockroach like bugs all over the hotel.
The main reason a person checks in to a hotel is to have a clean comfortable place to sleep. I feel cheated as I did not receive any sleep or comfort, only a $125 price tag.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdventureUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-Paul L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
First and foremost I would like to deeply apologize that you had not fully enjoyed your stay with us.
The memory of you presenting the rawhide is very vivid because it shocked me that such a thing could have been missed by our staff. I apologized to you profusely and expressed how unacceptable it was to have such a thing left in any one of our rooms. I also expressed that we deeply care about our guests' comfort and sense of security thus we had upgraded you to one of our suites. In addition, I offered to assist with moving any luggage from the old room and escort you to the new; which you respectfully declined.

After our conversation, you went back to move your luggage and we noticed through our surveillance cameras your husband carrying a medium sized pet kettle into the new room. Regardless of that fact, we as the hotel felt your comfort and satisfaction was far more important.

Later that evening you had come back down to the front desk and when I inquired as to how the new room was and you told me everything was fine and thanked me for taking responsibility.

The morning after, your husband approached the front desk and expressed how dissatisfied he was with his stay. I apologized to him, explaining that we very much care for our guests and for them to have a positive experience at our hotel. I invited him to join our rewards program and told him that I would personally gift a substantial amount of points for the dissatisfying experience he had with us. I gave him my business card and reassured that if there was anything further I could do, to please contact me and let me know. He gladly accepted, shook my hand, and thanked me.

I would like to once again, express my apology for your dissatisfaction. As a hotel in an area where farming activities thrive, we enjoy the views of the crops, however, the wild life occasionally make an appearance at our hotel. We will continue to mitigate this by consistently having pest control monitor our facility so that our guests may have a comfortable night's rest.
We value all of our guests' concerns and comments and would like to thank you for your review. I have already begun using this as a training opportunity and look forward to our hotel progressively moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Once again we followed tripadvisors ratings and booked this hotel while on the road. We pulled in about 8:30pm and were delighted to find this essentially brand new venue for our stay. The staff was welcoming, warm and helpful. The room nicely designed, comfortable, clean and quiet. The one thing we found disappointing was the hotel restaurant. The wait person was very nice but the food, beverages and amemities were mediocore at best. Needs some work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everything was good about this hotel. All amenities seemed new and well-functioning. The building was bright, modern, beautifully decorated. Excellent: Beds, staff, pool and fitness center, guest laundry. Exceeded expectations in every category.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talihina
Level Contributor
323 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

A little pricey 119.00 + tax but room was nice and water pressure was good and AC in rooms worked. There is a hotel restaurant that we didn't eat at for supper and I was going to try their breakfast but they were not open. I believe front desk said start serving at 6 am but at 6.20 the doors were still closed. Also heard a gentleman complaining to the manager the night before about the service he and his received for their supper ( he was not a happy camper). There is a nice restaurant in town called spices on the green I would recommend looking them up for supper and if you like to eat breakfast before this place opens Denny's is across the interstate 70.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel in spite of our experience with the hotel. I was told that the restaurant was owned by a separate entity so I didn't hold the service against the hotel. The hotel was attractive, comfortable and immaculately clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Travel here at least a couple times a month for business and I wouldn't think of trying to stay anywhere else. Clean, friendly, and quite accommodating. The only critique I would have is they have the opportunity to make their restaurant great.....but I do not believe they are quite there yet. Creating a unique and fun experience will be key.....but overall a go to lodging venue.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#3 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
0.4 mi away
Burlington Inn
Burlington Inn
#8 of 8 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
17.5 mi away
Claremont Inn & Winery
Claremont Inn & Winery
#1 of 1 in Stratton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Motor Inn
Western Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
Address: 605 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing