We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families, only indoor pool in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed December 30, 2005

The Super 8 in Buena Vista has the only indoor pool in town. Kids loved it and the expanded breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful- suggested places to eat and what to do during the Christmas lights festival which happened to be going on that weekend. Rate was very reasonable, room was clean, and there was no road noise from highway 24. As it was around zero degrees outside, I appreciated the fact that the room had both outside access and an interior corridor, so we didn't have to go out in the cold to go the pool or breakfast, or drag all our stuff through the lobby in the morning to load the van.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoMailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 534 of 534 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2005

We were in town at the beginning of October for a three day fall color tour.

The Super 8 was Super quiet and super clean. It is right across the street from the Buffalo Bar and Grill, and nice restaurant for dinner.

Also across the street in the Trailhead, shopping for outdoor gear, and great advice on local hikes and road trips. Also across the street is a snack store for late night goodies.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caloraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cloquet, MN
13
Reviewed April 16, 2005

We like to stay at this hotel, because it is usually quiet and the service is good. The rooms are very nice and well-equipped compared to most budget hotels. The pool and hot tub are nice and our kids like to be in the water there. The mountains are close by and there is plenty of outdoor activities both in the summer and the winter.

Stayed: July 2004
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilafor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
507 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
23.3 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.3 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $86 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing