We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our group of 14 travelers were well taken care of for our 2 night stay. All rooms were very clean, with comfortable beds. The staff and management were very accommodating for our somewhat large group.

Room Tip: Since the hotel has two floors but no elevator, be sure to request a ground floor room if anyone in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank oldprofessor82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was not looking forward to staying at a Super 8 hotel at all. In fact, I was dreading it. This one may have changed my opinions of Super 8 for the better.

This is a low frills property. You won't find a turndown service or complimentary cocktail hour. What you will find is a clean hotel with comfortable beds at a fair price. This was the first decent bed we slept on in CO. The room was clean and comfortable, although the decor was a bit questionably, with wall size mural photos of horses and Colorado scenery. The televisions definitely need upgraded. Flat TVs are cheap. Old $25" tube TVs just look cheap.

We did not try the free breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

All in all this place was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After a very long day's drive and a competitive hotel having an outrageous price, my family was desperate for a great hotel. We needed three beds ideally or two reasonably priced rooms. We asked to see the room first and was taken to a family suite. It had two queens in one room and a king in the other. It was nice to have some privacy in this suite. It was very hot in the rooms but once the ac ran for a few hours it cooled down to comfortable levels. Everyone slept well. Breakfast was included but small selection. Did not have a chance to use any of the amenities. The pool looked nice. Another draw back was the hotel did not have an elevator. Overall I liked the hotel. It was clean and nice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Darrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
511 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing