We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 540 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed on our motorcycle trip thru Colorado. Rooms were clean and plenty of space. Very pleasant people at front desk. Breakfast was OK. Close to good restaurants, walking distance. All you can ask for in hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jonmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Johnmorse, thank you for staying with us in Buena Vista! We try to uphold a standard of friendly service, clean rooms, and attentive staff. Our location, as you noted, is ideally placed close to several restaurants, and the people at the front desk are always happy to give recommendations to local food and fun. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rodney F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Super 8 Buena Vista is an excellent place to stay- the location is ideal as it is found right in town and the scenery is beautiful. I checked in very late and was worried that I would not find a room, but the staff there helped me despite the late hour. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful in accommodating my every need, even when I asked for extra blankets and pillows. In the morning I expected to find a subpar breakfast, but was delighted to find there was hot food waiting for me! There was warm biscuits and gravy and delicious cinnamon rolls. Even the coffee was delicious. They also provided cereal for those that are looking for something quick and hot chocolate packets that you can grab on the go. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had and I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazygirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for the complements to our Motel! We try our best to accommodate as many people as possible and our staff is always happy to help as much as they can. We appreciate your excitement about our breakfast selection- we try to spice up the standard Super 8 package as much as possible. At Super 8, our number 1 concern is to make sure that our guests feel safe, comfortable, and satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

everything is great about super 8 in buena vista, co nice people great pool lovely hotel but super 8's really need to work on continental breakfast I've had others that were so much better other than that this hotel is absolutely lovely the staff is great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Christine, we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay here so much! Our staff tries to provide the best possible service that they can and who could be grumpy with such beautiful scenery all the time! At Super 8, our number 1 concern is to make sure that our guests feel safe, comfortable, and satisfied, and we are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide that standard to the best of their abilities. We apologize that the breakfast wasn't as good as some other places you've been; we use the same package as most Super 8’s across the country, but we try to make it as tasteful as possible. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again in the future!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
512 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
8 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing