We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Super 8 Buena Vista is an excellent place to stay- the location is ideal as it is found right in town and the scenery is beautiful. I checked in very late and was worried that I would not find a room, but the staff there helped me despite the late hour. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful in accommodating my every need, even when I asked for extra blankets and pillows. In the morning I expected to find a subpar breakfast, but was delighted to find there was hot food waiting for me! There was warm biscuits and gravy and delicious cinnamon rolls. Even the coffee was delicious. They also provided cereal for those that are looking for something quick and hot chocolate packets that you can grab on the go. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had and I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazygirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the complements to our Motel! We try our best to accommodate as many people as possible and our staff is always happy to help as much as they can. We appreciate your excitement about our breakfast selection- we try to spice up the standard Super 8 package as much as possible. At Super 8, our number 1 concern is to make sure that our guests feel safe, comfortable, and satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    151
    83
    48
    29
See reviews for
180
120
51
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blair
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

everything is great about super 8 in buena vista, co nice people great pool lovely hotel but super 8's really need to work on continental breakfast I've had others that were so much better other than that this hotel is absolutely lovely the staff is great

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Christine, we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay here so much! Our staff tries to provide the best possible service that they can and who could be grumpy with such beautiful scenery all the time! At Super 8, our number 1 concern is to make sure that our guests feel safe, comfortable, and satisfied, and we are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide that standard to the best of their abilities. We apologize that the breakfast wasn't as good as some other places you've been; we use the same package as most Super 8’s across the country, but we try to make it as tasteful as possible. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again in the future!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

£75.50 one night
one of our most expensive stays, and not value for money.
the receptionist went overboard telling us how the hotel had been completly revamped all through since our last stay in 2005 , which made me worry!!

Room was ok, clean, bed comfortable but very bland and corporate
we arrived for breakfast at 9.25 to find it all cleared away, and the staff continued to move things as we were trying to make toast etc.
The dining furniture must have been designed by a masochist, it was neither comfortable or pretty and very large and heavy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are very sorry that your Super 8 stay was not what you expected, our receptionists are very passionate about their jobs and often that enthusiasm transfers to their customer interactions. We are glad that your room was clean and the bed comfortable and we hope that you keep in mind that our room decorations must cater to a wide variety of individuals that stay with us.

Concerning your breakfast experience, we are sorry that you were unable to receive the full benefits of our Super 8 breakfast menu. However, our policy does not allow us to clear breakfast before 9:45 as we keep breakfast out until 9:45 for our employees after our guests have done. The morning hostess would have been more than happy to keep anything out that you may have needed. We are sorry that you felt she was in your way.

We give our sincere regrets that the furniture was uncomfortable and hard to manage, and that you found it to be unsightly. Since Buena Vista Super 8 is a mountain hotel, the furniture fits very well here. The tables and chairs are meant to convey a rustic emotion and are durable to the daily use they receive and many of our guests find it very attractive.

We hope that this experience will not hinder your choice to stay with us again in the future where we hope to provide a more enjoyable stay.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuqueruqe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our friends from the U.K. traveling with us were accused of stealing the bed "comforter" and charged $100 for the replacement two days after leaving the state.

We stayed at several Super 8 Hotels on our 15 day journey and were never treated like this. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, and make sure that none of our friends or family attending a wedding in September stay there.

Please drive to Salida if this is the only hotel with a room available.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are very sorry for your and your friend’s inconvenient stay at the Super 8. At Super 8 we daily check the rooms before and after a guest arrives to insure cleanliness and to verify that the room is in the same condition as before the guest’s stay. Unfortunately, when the room was inspected after cleaning before your friend arrived, the comforter was in the room. After departure, the comforter was not there. Again, we apologize for your unpleasant stay and hope that you change your mind and come visit us for a more enjoyable retreat.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

After what was an initially pleasant overnight stay in the hotel we were charged an additional $100 on our credit card. On contacting the general manager and owner we were informed that a piece of bedding was missing and we were being charged for it. When I pointed out that the piece of bedding in question was not present when we checked in he informed me that he had personally checked the room at noon and everything was in order. When I pointed out that we had tried to check in at 1:30 PM but had been told the room was not ready his story changed to 'he had checked the room at 3 or 4 PM' and that the charge would remain. I will not stay at a super 8 again and would advise anyone to avoid this one in particular.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dormammu101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are sorry the inconvenience this has caused. We at the Super 8 in Buena Vista strive for a very clean, comfortable place to stay. Upon your early check in the day of your arrival, the room was inspected to make sure it was ready to be rented out. If the comforter had been missing at that time it would have been replaced before you were checked into the room. The day of your departure the housekeeper went into the room and found that the comforter was missing. It is our policy to charge for any incidentals’ that may accrue during a guests stay. Again, we apologize for your unpleasant stay and hope that you change your mind and come visit us for a more enjoyable retreat.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.1 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.2 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Property: Super 8 Buena Vista
Address: 530 N. US Highway 24, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing