We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    159
    92
    49
    33
See reviews for
198
128
57
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a late night stop for us. This place has been remodeled and looked and smelled great! Had a nice lobby with free coffe and hot tea. The only problem was we couldn't connect to the internet from our room. Breakfast was ready by 0630, great because we usually miss it, continental style with coffee ready!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkiesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a standard Super 8. Everything was fine and having a small refrigerator in the room was nice. When we checked in we were given an upstairs room. When I asked if a downstairs was available they were able to accomodate that. However, the only room available was a "mountain view" and it was $5 more a night. That's not much, but the view is not much either. Downstairs the view is more of the cars parked right outside the room and the post office building. In the afternoon and evening, the west facing room got so much sun you could not see out. Breakfast was better than most Sup. 8's with fresh made waffels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JERRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in an efficient, well-run motel. On return home, we had a phone message waiting from mangement, telling us that we'd left an item and asking how we'd like it returned. Very thoughtful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

15 Sep 12- Stayed one night. Pleasant desk person. The room was large and clean. However this stay cost too much for what we got. All other adequate places were full. Some guests who were hunters had no consideration for others. They talked loud in the hall and banged on doors. Noisy and boisterous- and this was in an open hallway over the desk. The breakfast included juice, coffee, 2 cereals, instant waffles (yuck), biscuits (very cold and dry) and sausage gravy. There are only 3 tables and couples at 2 tables were only drinking coffee (again- rude). There is a lounge area by the front door. The lady tending the breakfast was not very helpful. She did however keep everything stocked just not friendly. If you did try the waffles, you would have to get syrup off of one of the occupied tables (as instructed by the employee). Plan ahead and stay at Vista Court- very nice place. I still prefer Priority Club Hotels but there are none in Buena Vista.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
461 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.1 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
199 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Property: Super 8 Buena Vista
Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing