We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buena Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed June 8, 2012

we stayed here 6-1 for 1 night . the place was dated ,but the rooms were comfortable. the free breakfase left us a little hungry,not enough . the young lady at the desk from south america was very nice and had a great chat with her, very informative about the area .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terdef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 533 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

The rooms for clean with a mini-fridge and well-maintained. We enjoyed the free Wi-Fi, an indoor spa and swimming pool. The continental breakfast included boiled eggs, white bread that could be toasted, lots of Danish pastry, biscuits and gravy, oranges, juice, coffee and tea. My only suggestion would be adding yogurt and a raisin bran or whole grain bread to this list. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this or the Best Western across the street if I needed to stay in that area again

However, we were "gold digging in the Granite, CO area and the Leadville Super 8 was $30 less per night and equi-distant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

On the good side, the Super 8 is one of the more modern motels in town, most of them are leftovers from the 50's and 60's. The rooms were nice and they were clean. The shower was okay, not great, but slightly better than average for motels. Our room smelled a little stale at first but was decorated with some really good (large) scenic photo's. On the bad side, the motel is next to the highway and our room (on the north side) faced out over a restaurant/bar and at times was noisy. Their WiFi did not function and I ended up frustrated and out of communication. The breakfast was okay, the dining area has some very unique chairs and the common room has western motif decorations. The staff was nice and the morning man shared some local color with us. The motel is not far from the river park, but far enough you will want to drive. Gas, food and supplies are all close at hand.

Room Tip: The far corner to the south will be the least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

First of all, I want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback about our motel. Yes, we have remodeled all our rooms with nice scenic picture headboards. We have proud about our cleanest motel and we will keep it up all the times. Thank for giving feedback about our hardworking staff and we have passed your words to our staff. We are upgrading our Wi-Fi speed so that would not be issue any more. Again, we hope see you soon again whenever you are in Buena Vista.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family had an awesome time here, they are pet friendly,kid friendly and an AWESOME continental breakfast

Room Tip: type in pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, General Manager at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

We appreciate your feedback. It is our pleasure to having you as a guest and you like our establishment. Thank you for choosing us for your leisure accommodation requirements. Hope we see you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We come here a couple times a year because it is a great retreat! We run a bus company so we travel for a living and this place tops our list of favorite properties. My husband and I come here simply to relax. We love the pool, always warm and the Hot Tub is super! The hot breakfast has plenty of variety; biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, pastries, waffles, bagels, cereals, milk, coffee, juices, even a cappuccino machine! The owner is super nice as is his entire staff. This truly is a Super - Super 8!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaltycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafeHeaven, Owner at Super 8 Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

What a wonderful review! We appreciate your time in voicing your opinion; and, we are pleased that you like our establishment. This is your home away from home and we make sure, you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us for your leisure accommodation requirements.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We got to a good start this winter. We always visit Colorado during the fall color change, and this year it was Buena Vista. Didn't expect much but was surprised by the beauty of buena vista. The train ride was well worth the money. We enjoyed out stay at Super 8. The staff went beyond their duty to make us comfortable and guided us to places to visit. This is one of the best Super 8 we have ever stayed at -- comfy, clean, quite and place for good night of sleep after hiking on the trails. If you have a family, their breakfast is great!!! Mountains are splendid and Buena Vista is living upto its name!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean, quite, comfy and helpful place to relax, Super8 is the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My family and I decided to take a trip to the mountain to see fall color change. We decided to stay at Super 8 motel, I really enjoyed my stay, they had friendly and helpful staff. Nice & clean room. The hotel provided good healthy breakfast, The pool and spa were clean. I was really satisfied with our trip and stay at Super 8. I would recommend this to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly_Thomas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
504 reviews
23.3 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
22.1 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buena Vista

Address: 530 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $90 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buena Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Super 8 Hotel Buena Vista
Super Eight Buena Vista
Buena Vista Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing