We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arrowhead point”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buena Vista
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

great area for camping, tent sites had great views - located up on the hill above the rest of the rv sites. grounds well kept, facilities clean and cared for. nice gift shop. Everyonewent out of their way to be nice and accomodating for our group FCRV

Room Tip: also have cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygirlieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

I love it cool at night and warm by day - and this place was great - stayed Saturday through Tuesday in mid June 2012. The facility is well cared for, and with showers and espresso in the morning, a lovely gift shop with snacks and crafts, and wonderful and accomodating hosts - we will make this a regular place to visit - and for longer next year. If we wanted something that the site did not have, we were directed to other business owners in town, and enjoyed everything about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laquesabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

There are two reviews for this property that make no sense at all. This is a well cared for place with pristine showers and cabins. We were going to tent camp, but at 8000 feet the nights, even in June, are too cold for us. We opted for a charming cabin with a fridge, microwave and toilet. Could not be better.

It is quiet and comfortable in every way, and Kathy the owner is very nice. I do not know where Jason B camped, but I can;t believe it was here.

Do not hesitate to visit Arrowhead. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We like Cabin 1, but any location seems good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked this without reading TA first so we were a little worried. We arrived after 10pm but the Host was Very Very friendly, helpful and accomidating. We set up in the dark and were good to go until morning. We made a midnight trip to the restrooms and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness which can be tricky. Once the sun came up we were again pleasantly surprised at the amazing views, the cleanliness of the campground and of course the facility set up. We walked up to the main office and found a clean and well stocked mini store with a Coffee Bar, souvenirs, food and camping supplies available. Really? Chai Tea Latte? Now that is glamping!!!! The nice Lady in the office volunteered great ideas for the day and offered to help with anything we needed. There are a lot of campgrounds available in this area but we will definately be back very soon! Thanks Arrowhead Point!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifidudedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowheadP, Owner at Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that your time spent with us here at Arrowhead Point was enjoyaable! Hope to see you all back once again for another visit. We greatly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Now I didn't stay in the main camp site but an auxiliary one accros the river. It is rather rundown and the camp host is a rather unpleasant old lady who cracks down on you for every little thing. There was only one other camper in the entire site and she went around at 10 pm telling all of us that it was now quiet time so we needed to keep our noise down. This was really annoying since none of we're making any.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was a beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. We had a "Deluxe Cabin" and it was very comfortable. It was unusually cold, and the owners immediately brought in a second heater. There were plenty of repeat clients which would indicate we weren't alone in our satisfaction. You can find a clean place in a nice location almost anywhere, but finding owners who really enjoy making you feel at home is a real treat. Coffee was great!

Room Tip: If there's a chance of cold weather, a cottage might be a better choice than a cabin. We were co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedishSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a great place to stay. The owner was as nice as they come. I have been coming to Buena Vista for years and stayed in a hotel in town. 2010 was my first time out in my travel trailer. I live in Alabama and was on the road over 3 weeks, I stayed here almost a week before heading home. See you in Sept. 2011!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
12.2 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
5.2 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
218 reviews
5 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
540 reviews
5.1 mi away
Buffalo Peaks Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins

Address: 33975 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9696
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Buena Vista
Number of rooms: 89
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Point Camping Hotel Buena Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing