We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Buena Vista
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Had A Blast!!!!!!

First time for the rafting and it was great, had lunch on the shore a little ways in so we would... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2019
Passenger96898
Best guide ever

Our guide was so professional. What a great trip! This company had it right! Lunch, two... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2019
Mobile602953
,
Little Rock, Arkansas
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
104
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
104
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other companies small operation personalized experience day trip big companies brown's canyon arkansas river top notch wet suits rafting company under control these guys awesome experience lots of fun great job next year made us feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018

What a first time experience I had rafting with Acquired Tastes Rafting!!! Our guide was Ryan and it was amazing to watch him maneuver through the rapids. Michael was our camp host and also a guide on our second raft. He also made the weekend such an enjoyable time! We all loved getting to know him better. On our second day of rafting we were able to raft with a few of the guides and had such a great day! Chuck has really picked a great group to guide his customers on the Arkansas River!! I can't wait till I can go again next year!! If I lived closer I would be rafting with them regularly. They made us all feel like family!! Thanks to all of you at Acquired Tastes Rafting! You truly are the best! Can't wait till next year!! I hope you all are there! S1

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank kirbyia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Tess our guide did an amazing job of not only taking care of us down the river but kept our entire family engaged in everything along the river. Our lunch was outstanding as well! These gentlemen know what they are doing!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Acquired Tastes does a great job of guiding you on the trip. I love going with them because they don't required the helmets on the low level Brown's Canyon tour, which are very cumbersome and take away the experience of the freedom of rafting. They give you two extra rapids by putting in at Johnson City so the trip lasts longer.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Pilotpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

heard about this company through a friend and can't believe how lucky we were - had an awesome raft trip with Drew as our guide and he was wonderful - the water was down a bit but still had a great time - he was knowledgeable and really seemed to enjoy what he was doing - overall a fantastic time!! Would recommend this company to anyone who wants a first rate raft experience

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank munsonjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Our group of 8 guys met in CO this summer and had a great time doing whitewater rafting with Acquired Tastes (1/2 day trip, with lunch!). Our guides were great and took really good care of us. On a colder than typical day, the wetsuits rentals were great and very affordable. Overall great time - and we'll definitely be back to Acquired Tastes next time in the area (hopefully not too long!)

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank j2adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews