We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a peaceful and relaxing visit!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great fishing in your back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Great fishing in your back yard
Spectacular view of Mt. Harvard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buena Vista, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimmie213...
Ashland, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for a peaceful and relaxing visit!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owners were fantastic to work with. The property is gorgeous with mountain views and trails for hiking!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roadman58
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A pleasant mountain get-away”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A nice 3-bedroom house in a semi-secluded location. We (my wife and I and our daughter, son-in-law and grandson) spent three nights here. The house is comfortable and the views of nearby mountains are spectacular. Generally clean and well-appointed, but could use a little TLC in a few places. The owners and hosts live just a little ways up the private road, and are very pleasant folks. There's a fishing pond on the property with some nice-sized rainbow trout (our grandson caught one and was thrilled). If you're looking for an 'upscale' accommodation with lots of amenities this might not be the place for you. If you just seek a quiet, pleasant mountain get-away it's great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quiet location and great views.
Liked least: Poor quality of some of the kitchen ware, and picture windows needed cleaning.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing