We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ordered ahead”
Review of Loback's Bakery

Loback's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Buena Vista
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
267 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“We ordered ahead”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

When we were visiting, we needed Sourdough bread. So we called ahead and they made it for us. It's yummy. While there we bought some of their famous applesause donuts. Addictive! We also asked them to set aside some of their goodies for the up-coming week. Apple turnovers called apple critters, eclairs, and cream puffs. Heaven. Steve, the nephew of the owner, is a lot of fun. In fact, all the workers are just delightful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art-Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    3
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chefatlarge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old School Yummies”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Get the applesauce donuts. They are yummy and moist. You can even get a little carton of milk to go with them, just like when you were in school.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chefatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best little secret”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Rustic little bakery with cookies, donuts, breads, cakes and drinks. Nothing fancy, just good food and honest friendly people. They don't need to be pretentious, they are the real deal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KSUCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Applesauce donuts, nuff said”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you want to try the best donut you have ever had, go on Saturday's and get the applesauce donuts. They are the best. They only make them one day a week and they sell out early (sometimes by 10am) Everything else is ok.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Will303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I saw, I ate, I was HAPPY! Lots of choices and I wish I could bottle the smell!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patfromlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loback's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Loback's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing