We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience!

Our rafting trip with Browns Canyon was by far the highlight of our family's Colorado vacation! We... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2022
PR_familymemories
Great way to cool off on a HOT summer's day

Jevon was an extraordinary guide. We were the last trip of the season. The temps were in the 90's... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2022
PMsapper67
Read all 815 reviews
  
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
774
27
4
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
774
27
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyon rafting the river browns canyon day trip wraps rafting company these guys great rafting class iv made us feel great job great guide half day rafting his knowledge great trip first timers awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 815 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We are not experienced river rafters and we were looking for a fun way to see this part of Colorado. First, we really lucked out with weather and river conditions. But I think Zach, who was our guide, made the trip. He was just excellent -- very experienced , able to navigate us through some tricky areas. I appreciated his calm demeanor and his humor.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank staysfocused
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

My family and I just capped off a fabulous trip to Colorado with a Class II and III trip down the Arkansas River! Our guide, James, did a fantastic job navigating us through the white water. This trip provided the right level of safety and adventure and the scenery was gorgeous. This is a MUST DO if you are in the Buena Vista area!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Passport48895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

What an experience!!! Everyone at Browns Canyon Rafting was great. We booked a half day Browns Canyon trip. We had Molly Smalls as our raft guide and she did a fantastic job. Would highly recommend and is a must do if your anywhere in the area.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Fishing for F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This was our family's first time white-water rafting. 2 adults and 1 19-year-old (adult-lite). We chose the Brown's Canyon 1/2 day (Level 3). It was PERFECT for us! We really liked that we got the white-water experience, but didn't feel overwhelmed, and we had quiet water time, where we could enjoy the scenery. Our guide was fabulous and provided lots of information.

Everyone was really friendly, and they give great safety briefings all around. At first, it is slightly intimidating, but within 5 minutes on the water, you kinda feel like you get it - at least the "normal" stuff.

We want to come back and feel like we could do a more challenging level - with the help of a guide!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank SusanEasterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We had a spectacular time on our rafting trip. We went with the half day trip where we experienced class 2-3 rapids. Our guide was Brenna, she was awesome! She was kind, knowledgeable, and easy to get along with! We are so looking forward to doing this again next time and will request Brenna. Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Piper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews