We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing rafting”

Browns Canyon Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.18*
and up
Browns Canyon Whitewater Rafting Half-Day Trip
Ranked #8 of 17 Tours in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Browns Canyon Rafting is your trusted, locally owned and operated Colorado Rafting Outfitter and Outdoor Adventure Company. At our Buena Vista Rafting headquarters, we provide guided Arkansas River Rafting and Clear Creek Rafting trips. In addition to rafting, we offer many outdoor activities like Inflatable Kayaks, Rock Climbing and kayak lessons. We are also partnered with other providers to offer Zip Lining, Horseback Rides, ATV Rentals, Mountain Bike Rentals and Natural Hot Spring passes. We look forward to sharing in your next adventure. Get away from the crowds! We are an experienced, smaller, personable outfitter that would be delighted to help you plan your next adventure and experience the beauty of the Colorado rocky mountains with you. We would love it if you joined our Browns Canyon Rafting family! We cater to all ages and ability levels. From scenic flat water floats to extreme heart pumping class five adventures and everything in between. Come make memories with us today!
Sautee
1 review
“Amazing rafting”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and they cut us a deal on boats (they were not able to supply a two person duckie and two singles, they could only give us four singles, but they charged us for what we had wanted originally). The river itself was a bit low, but we still had a blast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    12
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Fun on the River”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have been rafting a number of times and this was one of the best trips. The river was beautiful (sun was out and lots of birds too). Our guide was Byron he was fun and did not smell like a old wet shoe (the last place we went with the whole place smell bad and so did the people working). If you are looking for a fun, safe and clean place to go rafting with go with Browns Canyon Rafting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Time in Browns Canyon!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I went to Brown Canyon Rafting for a rafting trip. I have gone with other companies before but this was our best trip yet. This time we decided to put in and do the Numbers Section of the Arkansas River. Our guide Sarah was excellent at maneuvering our boat through the rapids. Her safety talk before we put in made us feel very comfortable and confident. Her knowledge of the area was also very helpful. Great trip can't wait to go again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJJ1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Half day of fun”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have done river rafting before but this was above the rest. The location was easy to find and everyone was friendly and enthusiastic about the adventure. Sarah was our guide, she is a lot of fun and very well trained at her "job". The trip down the river was exciting and fun we had such a blast with the white water. Sarah kept us busy with strokes forward and backwards it was a great adventure. We will be back next year for some more fun on the water. They also gave us a great recommendation for lunch it was awesome also.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Fabulous fun time”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had such a wonderful time! It was exciting and fun to take this half day trip. I have been on various trips before but the time with Byron was just great. We laughed and had a beautiful time. This is a 5 star excellent trip! I plan to go again this summer. Hope you have as much fun as me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaurieLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Canyon Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Browns Canyon Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing