We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
306
189
34
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
189
34
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopbreakfast roomno elevatornice hotelhot breakfastcomfortable bedsin townplace to staypool and hot tubnice poolnice breakfastwaffle makerwafflesnext morningcoffee bardefinitely stay here againstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 544 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is the nicest best western we have been in...the rooms are sooooo clean and the furnishings like home - very comfy and plush! Breakfast had everything - buffet with waffle make, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, muffins, cereal , oats, and other sides we did
not eat - i think sausage, bacon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Bottom line.... we loved this hotel. Very clean and well thought out. Lots of extras provided at no extra cost and an absolutely awesome continental breakfast! The drive to our downtown rafting spot (Buffalo Joe's) was very short. The location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Buena Vista. Nice indoor swimming pool as well. BTW, I stayed at 3 different Best Western hotels during my recent trip to Colorado and they were all great with this one being the best.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in one room with a snoring - next room, then another night with a barking dog all night and all I recieved was a Sorry from the staff. Was on vacation. Makes for long nights. Dog eas still barking as we went to breakfest.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carman173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed here one night with 2 teens. They let me check in early as a room was ready, clerk made sure I knew about all the amenities. Room was very clean and, although the grill had fallen off the air conditioner, my son re-attached it with no more problems and it worked fine. Pool was clean and comfortable. Weight room was small but had everything one could think of: machines, towels, free weights, ball, step, band, even wipes. Breakfast was very good, had extras like blueberries to put on waffles, warmed donut holes to shake in a bag with several toppings, etc. Only 2 negatives were that the weight room didn't open till 7 a.m., pool at 8. Would have liked to exercise earlier to get on the road. Also, the morning desk clerk was a tall short-haired woman (no nametag) who was very dour/unsmiling and made us feel like trouble when we asked for the key to the workout room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradofamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here for one night after whitewater rafting. We arrived late and left after the free breakfast. The donut holes at breakfast are great!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEF6F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews