We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
305
189
34
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
189
34
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopbreakfast roomno elevatornice hotelhot breakfastcomfortable bedsin townplace to staypool and hot tubnice poolnice breakfastwaffle makerwafflesnext morningcoffee bardefinitely stay here againstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 543 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We had a relaxing one night stay. The room was clean and well equipped with microwave and small fridge and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a lot more items then normal for this type of hotel, even the pancakes were pretty good. We liked that you could make your own breakfast burrito. We would stay here again if in the area. Several things listed on their website, we didn't see - free coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby and robes in the rooms.

Room Tip: Best mountain view from 2nd floor rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunshine1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Hello, and thank you for recently choosing to stay with us. In response to your comment on missing amenities, we do provide free coffee and tea in the breakfast area during breakfast hours as well as in each guest room. We also provide robes as part of an amenity package for executive room types. Please always feel free to contact the front desk during your stay with any questions on amenities! We want to be sure you're able to receive the full experience that we offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Passing thru Buena Vista or staying a few days, the BW Inn offers a good place to stay. The place is run by long time area family wanting the guests to be happy. Buena Vista is growing area with many things to do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Buena Vista certainly does have a lot of things for visitors to experience! Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Made last minute reservations for a weekend ATV trip to BV. Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to get to. Staff was pleasant and complimentary breakfast was GREAT! We will definitely recommend and hopefully be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J7920MKmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you for the recommendation, and we'll be pleased to have you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Don’t miss this place. Great service and views are breathtaking. Love the indoor pool too Seattle best coffee is so welcome from what you usually get and glass coffee mugs are a welcome bonus. We always look forward to staying here when in Buena Vista.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marypat0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

We are happy to have you as one of our regular customers! Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This Best Western has a lovely lobby, cafe, and gift shop as well as very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Although not the cheapest option in the area, the location and quality of the facility make it a great choice for those passing through or staying for local recreation. BV has some lovely amenities--great hiking trails along the Arkansas, kayaking and fishing access, and fun restaurants, bars and shops. This BW is convenient to all. And the view of the Collegiates is spectacular!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 508kathleeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Kathleen, we share your love for the views of the Collegiate Peaks and everything else that BV has to offer! We are glad you had a good trip and appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews