We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't regret staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Vista Inn during a recent month-long business stay in Buena Vista and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. With all the extras over a standard hotel/motel room, it's hard to believe that Orbitz rates it at only 2-stars - I would rate it at 3 to 4-stars myself. Obviously, without things like room service or an attached restaurant it can't reach the level of quality of a big city high-rise hotel, but for a small town, it is a first-rate place to stay.

The beds were very comfortable and had nice linens. Any problems that arose were taken care of immediately. Nice to have features included an indoor pool, fitness room and FREE, fast wi-fi. I enjoyed their large selection for breakfast, including fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereals, waffles, coffee & juices, hard boiled eggs, etc. I wish they would have had plain glazed or powered donuts also, but was pleased that they opened their breakfast room for us at 4am rather than the usual 6am. As our company was occupying 20 rooms at the time, I'm sure they were more than happy to do this.

The hotel was switching out their old TV sets with new HDTVs, but they just had standard cable service at the time - no HD channels yet. Hopefully they will have HD channels available in the future.

Unfortunately, the local company that did their laundry service was closing down, but the front desk quickly found a very reasonably priced alternative (The Missing Sock) where guest could drop off their laundry.

All-in-all, I was very pleased with my stay at the Vista Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AZ_Road_Warrior_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

This place was a pleasure. Even though the room overlooked the main road, after dark there was very little traffic. During the day, the view of the mountains was great. Staff was excellent. Continental breakfast was fine. Microwave and frig in room. Large and comfortable; very clean. Wonderful view from the outdoor jacuzzi in the back. Great place to stay if you are taking a scenic drive through Colorado. We stopped here between Rocky Mountain National Park and Gunnison.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Great room with an excellent view out the front of the hotel. We had the king bed in the larger room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and recently remodel. Breadfast was your standard Best Western breakfast. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We stayed the the BW Vista Inn in late June, 2008. We went whitewater rafting and we're glad we stayed at the Vista Inn. It has comfortable beds for that long nap after the trip. Good size room and bathroom with a wonderful shower head! The staff was friendly and the rooms were kept clean by the housekeeping staff. The indoor pool/spa was large and there were plenty of clean towels at the pool. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank armanm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

The Best Western Vista Inn is the best Best Western we have ever stayed in, and we stay in many BW's. They have remodeled the rooms in the last 3 years to a lovely blue/green and yellow theme. The bathroom is very large with an excellent shower head in the shower/bathtub. There are good sized refrigerators and a mini microwave in each room. The hotel is smoke free and very clean. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was larger than normal as well. This all made a stressful trip to see a sick relative a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pooh219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

The Best Western Vista Inn is a wonderful place to stay! The whole property is very clean and well thought out. The room is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful! Close to town and has views of the mountains. Thanks for making our weekend vacation terrific!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank JacksonandDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

When we arrived we were assigned a first floor room. When we entered the room someone had been smoking in there. Back to the front desk and we were assigned another room - no problem whatsoever.

The new room was fully renovated and had a fabulous view of the Collegiate Peaks. When you check in or book - be sure to ask for a room facing the mountains.

Room was clean - amenities good. The wireless was as fast as I have at home, and breakfast selection was plenty and was enjoyed by all.

I would 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ctbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
207 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $131 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing