We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Little Place worth the stop over!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A charming little town with gorgeous scenery surrounding it and well worth the stop.
Spa and pool and Kent was very helpful and courteous on reception.
Great breakfast. A little cafe attached where you can sit and have a snack or fabulous for a Hot Chocolate/Coffee to go when leaving!
Rooms are spacious and clean and we were on ground level and had a beautiful view out of our window of the mountains but didnt want to leave curtains open as on the road. Very quiet motel.
Thoroughly recommend eating at The Branding Iron opposite and at least pop in to have a look at their quaint gift shop attached as it is out of this world on hand made local arts/crafts. Really good home cooking and nice bar area. Kelly at the bar very friendly.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on ground floor overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkles1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Miss Sparkles1957, On behalf of the entire staff at the Buena Vista Best Western, thank you for your compliments and wonderful review of our hotel and of the Branding Iron, our neighbor. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 511 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Vista Inn is one of the better roadside motels. It was clean, very comfortable with a more than adequate breakfast and, if you wish, tremendous mountain views from the front rooms. The rooms do not have balconies or terraces but it did not seem to matter, just sit in the window and gaze at the scenery. The motel is a short drive from Main Street where we found the Asian Palace restaurant with superb Thai or Sushi food and very friendly staff at a reasonable price. Other fast food eateries are within walking distance. We recommend highly both motel and Thai restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSKIers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear TheSKIers, On behalf of the staff from the Best Western Buena Vista, we thank you for your business and your nice review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay here every Tuesday & the owner's & the staff go out of there way to make sure you stay is the best it can be. Gwyne at the front desk always makes sure that I have the reservations that I need & she goes out of her way to make sure I get to eat breakfast. I work odd hours & I'm not always there on time to eat. Brent & Carolyn the owners worked with my company to come up with a way of billing me that worked for both them & me. My truck broke down & Brent helped me get back on the road. He lent me the tools I needed to fix the problem. Super nice people!!! This is the best hotel in Buena Vista Colorado!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side have a great view of 2 or 3 - 14,000 foot mountains. Very beautiful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Tom, It is commercial business like yours that we truly appreciate. It is a pleasure to have you as one of our satisfied guests. We thank you for the business that you bring to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been traveling to the Best Western in Buena Vista for 3 years for a meeting everyother month for about 20-25 attendees. A number of our attendees arrive the night before due to the distance they travel for the meeting.
The hotel is always ready for us with reserved rooms that are clean, well equipped and generally quiet. The entire staff is pleasant and helpful from Gwyne and Melinda at the front desk, Brent and Carolyn who help with meeting arrangements, to Eva who is in charge of house keeping
The meeting room is always set up according to our request, and if there are last minute changes the staff is more than willing to help make changes. They have adequate supplies to meet all our presentation and seating needs.
And, they have developed business relationships with many of the area restaurants so it is easy to find caterers that will serve us there.
I would highly recommned The Best Western for both your professional or recreational stay in Buena Vista. - M. Monnich

Room Tip: The motel does not have an elevator so if you cannot handle stairs to the second floor please reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Marcia, Thank you very much for allowing our hotel the pleasure of doing business with Colorado Health Network. Our relationship which spans 15 years is a testament that our staff is doing the job required to accommodate your guest room and business meeting needs. Looking forward to another 15 years with your fine organization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's the best hotel in the Buena Vista area, offering a good location, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast area with a good selection. The hotel and rooms are wifi available at no charge. A nice touch includes a bowl of candy in rooms, and a coffee machine with real mugs.

Room Tip: second floor rooms require the use of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay in the Buena Vista area. We have stayed here numerous times and the rooms are always clean, quiet and comfortable. The service is good and there is a very good hot breakfast included. Certainly our first choice in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thanks to Best Western! Great spot, plenty of amenities, pet-friendly, and nice pool and hot tub!

We enjoyed the way the staff treated us....definitely top-notch! Check-in was simple, check-out was simple, and so was everything in between.

Free breakfast....waffle machine, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits and gravy, plenty of juices, and plenty of coffee. Plus our room had fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

Great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
537 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
1 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $141 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing