We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Stays & Business Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been traveling to the Best Western in Buena Vista for 3 years for a meeting everyother month for about 20-25 attendees. A number of our attendees arrive the night before due to the distance they travel for the meeting.
The hotel is always ready for us with reserved rooms that are clean, well equipped and generally quiet. The entire staff is pleasant and helpful from Gwyne and Melinda at the front desk, Brent and Carolyn who help with meeting arrangements, to Eva who is in charge of house keeping
The meeting room is always set up according to our request, and if there are last minute changes the staff is more than willing to help make changes. They have adequate supplies to meet all our presentation and seating needs.
And, they have developed business relationships with many of the area restaurants so it is easy to find caterers that will serve us there.
I would highly recommned The Best Western for both your professional or recreational stay in Buena Vista. - M. Monnich

Room Tip: The motel does not have an elevator so if you cannot handle stairs to the second floor please reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Marcia, Thank you very much for allowing our hotel the pleasure of doing business with Colorado Health Network. Our relationship which spans 15 years is a testament that our staff is doing the job required to accommodate your guest room and business meeting needs. Looking forward to another 15 years with your fine organization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 505 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's the best hotel in the Buena Vista area, offering a good location, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast area with a good selection. The hotel and rooms are wifi available at no charge. A nice touch includes a bowl of candy in rooms, and a coffee machine with real mugs.

Room Tip: second floor rooms require the use of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay in the Buena Vista area. We have stayed here numerous times and the rooms are always clean, quiet and comfortable. The service is good and there is a very good hot breakfast included. Certainly our first choice in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thanks to Best Western! Great spot, plenty of amenities, pet-friendly, and nice pool and hot tub!

We enjoyed the way the staff treated us....definitely top-notch! Check-in was simple, check-out was simple, and so was everything in between.

Free breakfast....waffle machine, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits and gravy, plenty of juices, and plenty of coffee. Plus our room had fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

Great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found the hotel to be very clean and offered extra amenities like robes and slippers in the closet, real glasses and ceramic mugs, and plenty of outlets. The breakfast is limited but there were some hot items and plenty of the regular continental fare. The pool area is very clean and they actually keep their hot tub hot (not lukewarm like many hotels). The staff is very friendly and helpful. I also liked the stack of menus from many local restaurants available in the lobby.

Room Tip: The western facing rooms have a nicer view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colrado_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The staff at the Best Western was very polite and helpful. The rooms were large enough for our family of 5. We did bring a blow up mattress for our 3rd child. A little surprised they didn't have any rooms to accomodate a family of five but we worked it out. A little dated but clean. The beds say "queen" but seemed a little small for queens but we were pleased. We needed more towels, pillows, sheets etc and they brought them up immediately and even left us a message letting us know since we had left the room. The continental breakfast did provide quite a few hot items and they provided Seattle's best coffee which is quite a bit better than most hotels provide. The breakfast area was gorgeous with an amazing view of the Collegiate Peaks. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rather than drive all the way to Durango after flying into Denver, we decided to break the journey up with an overnight in Buena Vista. We arrived at the the hotel at about 7.00pm and left early the next morning. This was unfortunate in soime ways becuase the Inn was excellent and Buena Vista itself seemed to have more to offer than I expected. The room was one of the best we had during our 3 week holiday in the USA. I know it's all about supply and demand but we certainly paid $60 or $70 more for rooms in California that were far inferior. It was nice to wake up in the morning to the lovely mountain view and then onto the buffet breakfast which was also better than that offered at most of the hotels we stayed in. A very enjoyable one night visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menstonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
211 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $141 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing