We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western plus and minus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Check in at the hotel was smooth and the room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast was ok and had a lot of different choices. The staff was on top of things making sure coffee and other food items did not run out. My only gripe was that our room rate was 13 dollars higher than our rate on line. I think hotels should be up front and honest about the total rate so that we can make a decision on selecting a hotel with in our budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 505 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our trip had to be offset due to the fires in Colorado Springs. We made our reservations from the train, and the only rating I could find was from AAA. Their rating was far too low. The hotel was comfortable, accommodating and the views amazing. We were only staying one night, and were not prepared for the area. They were. With restaurant recommendations and directions. The security was very good, but not cumbersome to guests. Breakfast was more than anticipated. I would go out of my way to stay in Buena Vista again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room to have a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NhTraveler1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Best Western Plus is defintly a plus in Bueny. The rooms are pleasent, comfortable and clean. Easy access to the hallways to inside doors to the rooms through keyed outside exits amke a safe stay. Staff is polite and knowlegeable. The is a new addition to the lobby, an added gift and coffe shop, prices are resonible and fair. Breakfast could have been better, but is normal in todays relm of free breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were planning several days in Colorado Springs, CO when we got caught in the fires and had to divert to another route in CO. We ended up in Buena Vista to escape the smoke and stayed only one night at this Best Western property. It is quite ordinary, but adequate. One good thing about it is an indoor pool and jacuzzi if you have a family with children. As for me, you couldn't pay me to get in a chlorinated public pool. Another positive for Best Western in general is their new commitment to cleanliness using ultra-violet lights to help disinfect the rooms. I really like that. Our room appeared to be quite clean and there were cotton linens on the bed instead of those old garish slippery polyester bedspreads. The air conditioning unit was so loud that I had to turn it off and open the window so I could sleep. Fortunately, the temperature cools down at night in Buena Vista and it was great to breath fresh air. FORGET the breakfast at this place, it is worse than awful. Eat at a local restaurant called "Jan's" where they offer excellent homemade food. It appears this is where the locals eat and was very busy. If you are traveling in this part of Colorado, you are better off staying in Salida, Co (on the river), it is a much cooler town with more to do and better restaurants.

Room Tip: The mountains are on the front side of hotel if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Not pet friendly which most Best Westerns are. I do have to give this a higher than normal rating from me even without my dog. It was very clean, staff was super friendly and helpful.
Very nice breakfast in the morning. Coffee was a bit slow for us early risers.
If you don't have a dog, you will enjoy it. Great views

Would I stay again, yes if forced to only because of the pet policy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerDogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's all about expectations, so perhaps my expectations were fairly low for a Best Western. We were pleasantly surprised by this place, as it only has one other chain competition in town. As others have said, the service is excellent - the 2 people we dealt with at the front desk were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had some nice amenities such as a minifridge, microwave, and flat screen. The breakfast had lots of choices, including some hot ones. A unique nice touch were the little donut holes - they even had little bags for you to put them in. Although the price was not necessarily cheap, it was competitive with the other chain motel in town and, having stayed previously at that other chain in town, is a much better value than the other chain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this BW while ATVing in the local area. I have to say this is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in. It is an older BW but excellently maintained. It has a quaint gift/coffee shop that has the friendliest staff. The breakfast was the standard fare but again the staff were great! Not to sound over the top but the management (Caroline) at this hotel define customer service. Caroline went out of her way to make a perfect fit on upgrading our room to a king suite and still meet the rewards program requirements. The hotel was busy while we were there and yet it was extremely quiet. We will be returning to Buena Vista next year and will absolutely be staying at this hotel. If you want genuine customer service and a nice hotel this is the place!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
211 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $141 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing