We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've just returned from my second two night stay at the Vista Inn, having also spent two nights there last week.

This is a wonderful hotel. Spotless, well run and meticulously maintained. The owners are obviously very proud of their hotel, and it shows.

In addition to the spacious and comfortable rooms, the hotel offers a hot tub, swimming pool and generous breakfast, all of which we enjoyed. There's also a nice little coffee shop attached for those of us who prefer espresso based coffee to the drip variety offered in the breakfast room. A nice perk.

On the first stay I was given room #226, a very large double Queen room complete with robes, slippers, refrigerator, microwave, huge bathroom with plenty of towels, and gobs of space.

The second stay was spent in room #204, a King room with similar amenities, less space, but just as comfortable.

It's also very quiet...at least in April before the tourists arrive.

Service was friendly and helpful. I'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are more spacious and appear recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 497 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Cute coffee shop. Nice touch with robes and slippers. Seems freshly refurbished. Staff cares about giving a good experience. Breakfast had 18 items including eggs, waffles, biscuits n gravy. Life size chess game outside was a big hit with our kiddo. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ours looked over a little garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtnmama820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

So clean, so friendly, so accommodating, rather stay there than home!! As a matter of fact, we're buying one of their mattresses. View is breathtaking, restaurants are all walking distance-it just made our stay there so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sohappytobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are super clean. The patio area is fun to play chess/checkers on. The coffee is a fabulous plus and the gift shop is great!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here while skiing at Ski Cooper in Leadville. We are not comfortable sleeping at the higher altitude of Leadville, so drove down valley for a place to stay. The Vista Inn is quite new and well maintained. The hot tub was relaxing after skiing and snow shoeing. The staff was friendly and helpful in finding restaurants. The included breakfast was adequate, with several choices of hot foods.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front are quiet even though facing the street. Not all rooms have wi-fi, some have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

In the past, if we booked a cheap place that we didn't expect much out of, we'd justify it by saying, "We're only going to sleep there one night." We tried to "not mind" and thought we could handle anything for just one night.

This place is different. We arrived here and truly just enjoyed being here. The front desk was welcoming. There was a fireplace and a computer in the lobby where you could just hang out if you wanted to.

The spacious rooms had a microwave, frig, coffee maker, ironing board, hair dryer and flat screen TV. Very good wifi access. The bathroom was roomy with a very generous sink where we could store all our stuff. The bedding was clean and updated. Bed was a little soft though. Our room was on the street side of the hotel with an incredible view of the mountains. Noise was not bad at all. We were on the first floor. Don't know what the noise is from the second. The hotel was reasonably quiet the whole night.

There's a pool and hot tub that looked well maintained. I didn't go in, but the pool water was slightly heated.

The breakfast in the morning will certainly prepare you for whatever you have to do during the day. There were two waffle makers, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit, and misc "continental breakfast" stuff. There's a lot of breakfast items and they very smartly spread it over three walls. It's a large room for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esanjays96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We had taken a quick spur of the moment trip and landed in Buena Vista, CO. We checked in about 9:30pm and Deanna was at the front desk. She and I chatted for a bit while I checked us in. She was quite knowledgable about the area and gave us some great ideas for the next day. The room was clean and comfortable and actually very quiet. I Highly recommend a stay there if you are in the area.

Room Tip: We had an incredible view of the mountains when we woke up the next morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chars1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
22.2 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
207 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $131 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing