We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Have waited over 40 minutes now to check in and can't find anyone who works here to check me in to my room. Nobody answering the phone, nobody anywhere in the hotel. What a rip off for $159 for a queen room. There are 4 different groups waiting to check in. My room was not clean when I got to it - had to be cleaned by the front desk person who eventually showed up.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRoberts26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnyutah05, Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Brent Jewell - General Manager
I am stuggeling for words here to respond to this guest. It seems that our team of dedicated and hardworking individuals did not do enough to please this guest. I am quite sure that this quote of 40 minutes is a stretch and that a front desk agent was cleaning his room, however you can restassured that our team will do all that we can to make every experience for all of our guest a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 507 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in Best Western hotels/motels from Califorina to Texas, and nearly every state in between, but the Vista Inn in Buena Vista, Colorado, is undoubtedly the best of them all. From the owners, to the front desk, to the housekeeeping staff, we have never met such wonderful, helpful and accomodating individuals. The hotel is kept in immaculate condition and the breakfast offerings are splendid. I've lost count of the number of times we've sayed at the Vista Inn, but there's a reson we keep returning- we're treated like family and we consider it our second home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnyutah05, General Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Brent Jewell - General Manager
Guest's Like Dewey B. make this job delightful and very rewording. It is our pleasure to hear such wonderful reviews like this one. It shows that our staff is dedication and commited to excellence. Thank You Dewey B. for your kind and rewarding words. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Incredible experience starting with the first step in the door. Extremely friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay great. We were riding back from Sturgis Bike Week and stopped for the night after a long day. Carol offered us to park our bikes under the overhang. She also recommended a nice little restaurant nearby. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine although I am not a big breakfast person. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. They even had a razor/shaving cream that I needed after forgetting mine in Sturgis. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: As a Harley Owner Group member, I got a discount with my membership card. Great room too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

After an awesome day of rafting with "Buffalo Joe's" we attempted to stay at this Best Western Hotel. The woman behind the counter was very rude! The $160 walk in rate was " the best they could do." We drove 75 miles down the road to the Country Lodge in Woodland Park, CO where we were treated like a million bucks and paid less than half the price!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NebraskaCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnyutah05, Manager at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Brent Jewell - General Manager
As the saying goes, "you cannot please all the people all the time", I find this guest, who did not stay at our hotel but only gave us rude review, to be rude and hurtful. If our front desk agent came across as rude, then for that I appologise. This is something that we will always work on as a team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast included. Pizza delivery. I would recommend if you are traveling thru for a nite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessabear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is tired looking, fitness suite comprises of 1 running machine, 1 bike machine, 1 cross trainer and an odd mix of dumbells; totally inadequate. The pool looks like it could do with a clean.

Worst of all is the breakfast, I asked a member of staff if there was any cooked breakfast available and she just looked at me as if i was from another planet. A few cereal options, donuts, bread and chilled boiled eggs! Wow, horrid!! I'm here for a month and think i'll be a shadow of my former self by the time i leave. To top it off, they don't trust you with the silver ware, plastic plates and plastic knifes and forks!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonnyutah05, Owner at Best Western Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

This review by Mr. Knightnight is disgraceful and unfounded. As the General Manager and Managing Partner of this hotel, I can reasure you that we take great pride in the services that we offer and the pride that we take in our business. We are rated by AAA as a 3 Diamond property and rated by Best Western Int. as a "Plus". These are no easy ratings to achieve.
We are an award winning Best Western Property. If one were to read the other reviews posted on this site, you will see that we have many satisfied and happy guests. Mr. Knightknight's review is completely false and misleading. Please come visit us at The Best Western Plus Vista Inn for yourself and see for yourself what a wonderful place we are to stay!
Brent Jewell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Fantastic customer service. Extremely comfortable bed! Dinner at K's Dairy Delite was yummy. Breakfast at hotel was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
23.4 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
213 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
0.4 mi away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vista Inn

Address: 733 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: $141 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this award winning, non-smoking Buena Vista, Colorado hotel with breathtaking views of Mt. Princeton.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn where guests will find all of the amenities and outstanding service customers expect from the Best Western name. Guests staying at this Buena Vista hotel will enjoy well appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and free high speed internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast, a refreshing dip in the hotels indoor swimming pool and spa or the seasonal outdoor spa. The knowledgeable staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is highly skilled at planning any event with space available to accommodate up to 100 people. The onsite View Cafe is a great place for afternoon espresso and pastries.The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is close to historic downtown Buena Vista as well as a variety of outdoor activities including the headwaters of the Arkansas River for whitewater river rafting, fishing, biking, horseback riding and hiking. Ski Cooper and Monarch Ski Area are nearby offering the best in winter skiing and snowmobiling. The BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is the hotel of choice because of its proximity to mountain climbing in the Collegiate Peaks Range, the top of the Continental Divide at Cottonwood Pass and natural hot springs pools.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Vista Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Buena Vista, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buena Vista
Buena Vista Best Western
Best Western Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing