We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
304
189
34
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
189
34
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopbreakfast roomno elevatornice hotelhot breakfastcomfortable bedsin townplace to staypool and hot tubnice poolnice breakfastwaffle makerwafflesnext morningcoffee bardefinitely stay here againstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 541 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Motel is convenient to Arkansas River, bicycling, hiking in the Collegiate Range. Hot springs nearby. Pleasant staff and clean accomodations. Near restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Front desk help was great, so was the room! While traveling to look at fall colors and to do some hiking, we entered Buena Vista looking for a place to stay for the night only to find a bike rally going on over the weekend. After checking with two other facilities, we stopped at Best Western Vista Inn. They had a few rooms left and suggest we grab one. The room was very nice, in spite of the hotel filling up before we got back from hiking. Very nice, well supplied breakfast. Our room was above the pool. We could hear a little noise for about a half hour in the evening, but that was it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97701traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I was sad to see that they removed the hot tubs from outside.
The new pool and hot tub inside was nice.
Clean rooms.
Great breakfast spread..did not go away hungry.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeLepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This motel seems to be one of the best in Buena Vista, a very small town in Colorado. The reception area is nice as are the rooms and breakfast area. Breakfast is included in the room rate. They have a very nice indoor pool and hot tub. All areas are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was above average with several hot items. Rooms are entered from an interior passageway which is controlled by locked exterior doors.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlOjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed in Buena Vista for one reason, Whitewater. Buffalo Joe's was right around the corner. (Read my review). This Best Western is probably the best you're going to find in this town, but the chilly reception at the front desk, by an older woman, who seemed to be in charge, almost ruined it for me. She checked us in with a military-like drill, never smiled and snarled a bit when my husband told her we didn't know the license plate number of our rental car. I did not feel welcomed by this woman and this is not the norm with Best Western's. Perhaps she was having a bad day, but if she reads this, she needs to check her attitude, we are paying her salary.

The hotel, however, was very clean, roomy and the beds were comfortable. Wireless worked fine in the room with our new IPAD and the breakfast room provided the standard Best Western continental breakfast. I wish they would add some sort of eggs to their menu for the lo-carb group...even hard-boiled would be nice. Didn't use the pool, but it was indoor and full of kids. A bit pricy for this type of hotel, but overall good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscriminatingDiva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews