We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, great value!”

Quincys Steak & Spirits
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Buena Vista
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find, great value!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great find! We love this place and come back every time we're in town. Simple menu, good food, good and inexpensive drinks poured generously... Great value! (The filet is perfect cooked medium rare.) And the wait staff are super friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    98
    45
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A BV/Salida/Leadville eating must!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go on Friday or Saturday nights for Prime Rib. Best prime rib I've ever had, and you will be promptly served.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AGreggTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's the place eat in BV.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to eat and it's an outstanding value. They have a limited menu, Sunday through Thursday it's Filet Mignon, Friday & Saturday it's Prime Rib or slow roasted Sirloin. Prices range from $10 to $21. We eat here every time we are in Buena Vista. We have never had a bad meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Filet Mignon or Prime Rib...”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Depending upon what day it is you are ordering either filet mignon or prime rib...thats it and thats great!!! (actually they also offer a vegetarian lasagna and mac n cheese for kids) Restaurant name is perfect! All you need to tell them is what size steak you want. For most of us ladies the $9.95 is just perfect. Delicious filet mignon with baked potato and house salad for less than 10 bucks? YUM! Oh and did I mention mixed drinks are only $1.75? Hostess at the door is a little abrupt...before saying hello or welcome she gets right up to your face and says "DO YOU KNOW ABOUT OUR MENU?" Don't be scared or put off, just say yes and come on in! She means no harm, just probably sick of having to explain their short menu. Hey they do one thing and do it well....steak! enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryjoanfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberfeld, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Quincy's has good prices for a steakhouse. Filet minion is good and recommended. I will be back if I'm in Buena Vista.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quincys Steak & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Quincys Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing