We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from The Adventure Company tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience The Adventure Company
from $59.13
More Info
from $80.63
More Info
from $117.18
More Info
from $123.63
More Info
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
837
18
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
837
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fajita lunch rafting trip white water rafting milk run brown's canyon arkansas river intermediate level brownie great memories great trip made us feel numbers trip great guide office staff these guys family vacation class rapids
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 859 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The staff at the Adventure Co and the River Lodge were amazingly friendly and accommodating. I have rafted with them and stayed with them several times and will continue to come back! Thank you for endless fun and adventure.

Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent time on our trip with our kids 13 and 8. The river was running low but Evan our guide still made it fun. The full day trip was the right amount of time for our 13 year old but our 8 year old would have been better with a half day. Fantastic lunch and great service. They had helmets with GoPro mounts and the photos taken from the river were nice. I was hoping that we would get photos from both rapids but after we left we realized the full package of photos were all from the same rapid. We will raft again with TAC and we would choose Evan as our guide if available.

Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had a good mix of rapids not too slow not too fast. Plenty of exciting times. Our guide was great. She led us through the #3 rapids with no problems. The scenery was Colorado at it's best. We went in August. We had no idea what to expect and did not want anything too wild since we are 60. This trip was just right. Yes, we will do it again for sure.

Thank kamiehaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3 day overnight rafting trip but the water was too low. We ended up doing a single full day trip and starting at their lodge. The staff was very helpful in finding alternative activities for us to do. The lodge was decent but be prepared, it does not have a/c. The innkeeper was the best...very friendly and helpful. She also bakes the best fresh muffins and cinnamon rolls each day.

Thank Kandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I took my teens on the Brown's Canyon full day express last year (2017). It was such a good trip I had to review it.

First we did this on a Friday which meant not as many boats on the river. The river last year was REALLY flowing which added to the excitement. One thing about rafting: the water flow changes everything!

The guide (cannot remember his name) was excellent at teaching us. Luckily we had 2 adults join us otherwise if it had just been my teens and the guide and me, it might have been a LOOOOOONG day of work.

Remember trips like this require you to work. If you do not want to paddle, choose a "float".

Our guide also filled in on the history and geography which was interesting.

Definitely would recommend this company. I used a different company in 2018 only because they did not have room on the trip I wanted to do on the date I had available.

Also, I really liked the fajita lunch. Superior to the usual sandwich fare offered at most places.

Please note we went in July 2017 but that was not an option

Thank samcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This outing was the most memorable of our time in the area. Was an wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and organized. Our guide, Karah, did an outstanding job and made the river ride very enjoyable. Thanks Karah!

Thank bhaase12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Lovely area to raft down. The outfit company has been doing this for years and are very good.

Pros
Very knowledgeable guides both of the area and their craft.
Amazing fajita lunch. I tried the beef, very well done. Good salsa.
Quaint little gift shop. Bought a couple of neat items including a picture frame that had a layout of the river.
Nice river and guide made it fun even with water being low.
Fun environment.

Cons
Mother Nature. Low river due to drought.
Long trip to get there and back through the mountains (just Bc of heights). Did get amazing photos and views.

This was an amazing trip. Stayed at keystone resort and they pick you up under right packs. It was $115 for pick up, drop off, lunch, and float.

Recommend not arranging through the resort. They will add over $50, book direct and save.

Highly recommend this outfit.

Thank purplebluesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

One word. TIM! Tim was our super guide today for me, my hubby and our 9 year old. Tim took safety very seriously and put our daughters comfort and safety higher than anything else. As a mama bear, Tim brought so much comfort. He explained every square inch of nature’s beauty that we witnessed and graciously answered all our dumb tourist questions. Ha! In a matter of hours he unknowingly completely convinced our daughter that Mother Nature is majestic and epic and her generation needs to heal her. Our daughter is also now asking about Colorado universities to be closer to what we witnessed today. All this new energy and passion for the outdoors is because of the one and only Tim. The Adventure Company only employs seasoned guides with smaller (and far safer) groups. If you want to be a sardine in your raft with a brand new novice guide, please choose another company. The Adventure Company is the leader and expert- you need to float and adventure with only the best. Ask for Tim. No. Beg for Tim!!! Mike led the other boat and was a superstar as well. Ginger was our driver extraordinaire. Choose this company! Especially all you parents wondering who will care for your child as their own. It is this company!!! Any and all subsequent Colorado vacations will include The Adventure Company. We will be clients for life. Hugs and happy rafting!

Thank SoCalFamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The guides are experts in the field and very personable to interact with. Plus they took on a large group of us, and everything went so smoothly!!

Thank aamurphy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We had a group of 10 people. Half the group lives in Colorado and the other half in Illinois. We all have a love for the water and have experience with water sports and rafting. Karah was the lead guide. She is wonderful, powerful, sweet, and a great story teller that loves her job. The water was really low and Karah maneuvered our raft through some tight spots. The teens and young adults would have loved to flip, but watching Karah in action was all they talked about on the way home. The other boat was guided by Evan. I only got to experience him on the bus ride to and from the river. His knowledge and enthusiasm was evident. Together they made some memories with cousins from two different states unforgettable! We also have to say...out of all the whitewater rafting trips we have gone on, this offered the BEST lunch.

Thank ckplage5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews